Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice close to steamboat and ski resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The place was nice and staff was friendly. However our bathroom was full of long black hair in the sink, shower and the floor. We call the front desk late when we noticed and did not get an answer so we cleaned this ourselves. It was so bad the sink and shower drains were clogged. This lead us to think the bathroom had not been cleaned. Otherwise it is a great place in a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel was awesome, and in such a great location. The staff was very friendly. Our only complaint is that our room did not get cleaned during our two night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,Colorado

Took a chance on Steamboat Grand

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet
Location: Well it's by the slopes so plenty of mt. biking,hiking and skiing. There's fishing at Stagecoach Res. and the river in town.
Stayed a few days prior to the Steamboat Grand at a condo close to town but there was too much road noise etc. So the last to days of the trip we made reservations at the Steamboat Grand. It was a nice surprise and we enjoyed our stay. The walls are well insulated from noise and the beds comfortable. The price is a little steep but you do get a nice bed and a quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Nice hotel but

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel but the food was not good at all and very overpriced. I really didn't like paying for parking after paying 250 dollars per night as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Relaxing stay after a week long 700 mile dirt bike

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable stay, the saunas and pools.
The comfort, cleanliness, and hotel condition and facilities were excellent. Our check in and check out were too. My only complaint was the waitress at the pool, who completely ignored us (8/26/16 at 5pm). We were in the adult hot tub and she just stood at the door entrance of the sauna talking on her phone. There were less than a dozen people at the pool, and she asked others if they needed anything, but my husband had to get our drinks 3 times. Nice bartender though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the Summer

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful Hotel - Probably excellent during ski season. Staff was second string Room lacked care & nice touches usually found in better hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with kitchenette amenities

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel with all of the most up to date furnishings
Location: Right at the base of the lift, although it was mid-summer it was still a beautiful setting minutes from downtown Steamboat Springs.
We came up to Steamboat to see the Balloon and livestock Rodeo and had a great two-night stay at the Steamboat Grand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Comfortable, clean, great service and beautiful!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great views! Family friendly and great service. Close to restaurants & shopping. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL

Lovely hotel with great view if the mountain

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Will definitely come back. Friendly staff, great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slopeslide hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First time to steamboat. 3 nights at grand steamboat. Nice hotel but has zero color. Pool is good but drab surrounding. Trees are blocked by Green netting on fence then there are zero Planters with zero flowers. No umbrellas for loungers if needed. Pool opens at 9 so if you're up at 6 and want laps or hot tub you'll be disappointed. Pool had mechanical problems two of the three days, had to go to plan b but it was on you as a guest to ask for compensation. Which they did. They are convenient to the slope and gondola. Gym was nice.