Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very impressive and beautiful views! Enjoyed my stay very much. Very convenient location to Mt. Werner, just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Awesome place. Everything you need under one roof. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Very nice hotel would stay there again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service, location, food, comfy bed, great pool, food.
Cons: Nope
Location: Air show, stopped by weed shops, shopped downtown, rented ebikes, rode the gondola. Enjoyed the outdoor music. Wished we had time to float the river.
We went there over Labor Day Weekend for the air show. Room was a little smaller than expected but very comfortable bed and the view on the balcony was beautiful. Walked to the gondola and had Sunday brunch up at the top at Hazies .It was also fabulous and lots of variety. We ate most our meals at the hotel and the food was excellent, service was great. Loved the free bus to get into town. Rented electric bikes at the Pedego shop and that was fun. Rode along the Yampa River trail which took about an hour. Fun trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay close to the mountan very polite staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

$85 in extra fees....

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Fees Pretty in pictures and lovely lobby... but very standard rooms
The hotel booked for $219 a night..... taxes and fees were $59.53 and some other fee for $25. Why all the FEES? I guess Expedia is no longer my go to for booking travel. I sent an email inquiry and received an autogenerated response that Expedia would try to get back to me in 24 hours.... that was 5 days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Upperclass Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent except could not get a hold of shuttle for return trip from rodeo, called three times and was put on hold each time for over 3 minutes. Ended up taking the city bus back to the hotel. Was told the front desk was very busy at the time (9:45 to 10:15)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay! I would recommend this place to everyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Nice building but there's not good services

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice , clean and huge beautiful building . But too expensive for poor services that you will have there. There's no good entertainments for the families . It was boring for my kids. Swimming pool and the hot tubs were closed. The restaurant was reserved for a special event. It was my daughter's birthday, I couldn't do nothing good for her there. Even the room they gave me it was for the people who has a disability . ( No bath tub )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location overlooking gondola square

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The location couldn't have been better. Our summer weekend was filled with great views of the ski mountain and free concerts in gondola square. The pool and hot tubs were also awesome after our long mountain hikes We would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great stay with great staff.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We loved going to Pearl Lake State Park and kayaking & paddle boarding on the wakefree lake...unlike Steamboat Lake which also allows motor boats.
We loved our room, watching the deer in the morning outside our balcony. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Loved the bar and restaurant. All the staff were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful.