Ratings based on 815 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Great ammenities and located right next to the gondola. Fireplace in room was sweet. Oitdoor jacuzzi was relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Hotel close to the mountain

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: the fitness room, pool and hot tub. Also a fireplace in my room
Cons: Food, menu's
Location: Unfortunately, if there is no snow, there is very little to do before Dec.15th-key date to remember when going
We went for the snow, which was next to none. One trail really open and too difficult for me so I couldn't ski but I did use the gondola and hang out in the cafeteria and the views were outstanding! The hotel is walking distance to everything. If you want ski in ski/out literally then choose the other resort. Staff super friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed the fitness room daily, along with the pool and hot tub. Very nice! The food......they have one restaurant, The Cabin. Nothing special whatsoever. Limited menu all around and food very mediocre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Great Place will stay again. Walk accross the street to get on lifts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Georgia Peach

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We Flew out from Atlanta Thanksgiving Break and had a wonderful time! This hotel was perfect in every way. 5 stars for sure! We had a sick kid and had to check out 2 days early and they refunded us the last two night when they didn't have too! I can't say enough great things about The Steamboat Grand!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxborough CO

Nice Hotel, Expedia rate was not competitive.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I Enjoyed the Hotel immensely. BUT very displeased with Expedia. Will never use them again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Beautiful view of the ski area

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Great location. Fantastic view. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are very nice, but one of the hot tubs was not working when we were there.
Cons: Add a garbage can in the bedroom area of the King suites.it became annoying to only have one small one in the bathroom. Stock 2 bathrobes DAILY.
Location: The biking in the area is great. We had a excellent meal and service at the 8th St Steakhouse.
The rooms were very clean,. The staff was friendly. Other than a few minor thing our overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not very thoughtful

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel overall. Went during the offseason and I saw maybe 20 other guests. Our room was literally as on the end of the hotel. Fine - figured it would make it quiet. Well, 820am and it's time to start removing a window in the unit next to us. Safe to say there was no sleeping in on that day. Also, next night had someone in the adjacent room to us. Could here everything they were talking about. Walls seem thin. Take it for what it's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Steamboat Springs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room only had a sofa sleeper which was so uncomfortable but everything else about the room was great
4 out of 5
by Clinton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is fantastic!