Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxborough CO

Nice Hotel, Expedia rate was not competitive.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I Enjoyed the Hotel immensely. BUT very displeased with Expedia. Will never use them again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha WI

Beautiful view of the ski area

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Great location. Fantastic view. The outdoor pool and hot tubs are very nice, but one of the hot tubs was not working when we were there.
Cons: Add a garbage can in the bedroom area of the King suites.it became annoying to only have one small one in the bathroom. Stock 2 bathrobes DAILY.
Location: The biking in the area is great. We had a excellent meal and service at the 8th St Steakhouse.
The rooms were very clean,. The staff was friendly. Other than a few minor thing our overall stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Not very thoughtful

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Nice hotel overall. Went during the offseason and I saw maybe 20 other guests. Our room was literally as on the end of the hotel. Fine - figured it would make it quiet. Well, 820am and it's time to start removing a window in the unit next to us. Safe to say there was no sleeping in on that day. Also, next night had someone in the adjacent room to us. Could here everything they were talking about. Walls seem thin. Take it for what it's worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Steamboat Springs

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The room only had a sofa sleeper which was so uncomfortable but everything else about the room was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort collins, CO

Beautiful and luxurious mountain getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The warm, beautiful decor and fireplaces burning throughout. The hot tub/pool area! It is lit up and beautiful. And there is an adult only hot tub!
Cons: The only negative we experienced was noise from our neighbors. The walls seem to be pretty thin.
Location: Outskirts of Steamboat but only a 5 minute drive to downtown. This is right at the base of a ski slope and walking distance from the gondola
My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in October at the Steamboat Grand and absolutely loved it! From the beautiful foyer, to friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and the amazing pool and hot tub area, we enjoyed it all. We did not enjoy the restaurant on site, The Cabin, but I don't consider that so much a reflection of the hotel itself. My one and only complaint during our stay was that the walls seem to be pretty thin and we could hear every peep from our neighbors next door. Lucky for us though they were not rowdy. Overall this was a great experience and we would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, colorado

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had s great stay and will be going back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Both the facilities & staff were excellent, the location was great too. We used the shuttle too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very impressive and beautiful views! Enjoyed my stay very much. Very convenient location to Mt. Werner, just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Awesome place. Everything you need under one roof. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Very nice hotel would stay there again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service, location, food, comfy bed, great pool, food.
Cons: Nope
Location: Air show, stopped by weed shops, shopped downtown, rented ebikes, rode the gondola. Enjoyed the outdoor music. Wished we had time to float the river.
We went there over Labor Day Weekend for the air show. Room was a little smaller than expected but very comfortable bed and the view on the balcony was beautiful. Walked to the gondola and had Sunday brunch up at the top at Hazies .It was also fabulous and lots of variety. We ate most our meals at the hotel and the food was excellent, service was great. Loved the free bus to get into town. Rented electric bikes at the Pedego shop and that was fun. Rode along the Yampa River trail which took about an hour. Fun trip.