Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort collins, CO

Beautiful and luxurious mountain getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The warm, beautiful decor and fireplaces burning throughout. The hot tub/pool area! It is lit up and beautiful. And there is an adult only hot tub!
Cons: The only negative we experienced was noise from our neighbors. The walls seem to be pretty thin.
Location: Outskirts of Steamboat but only a 5 minute drive to downtown. This is right at the base of a ski slope and walking distance from the gondola
My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in October at the Steamboat Grand and absolutely loved it! From the beautiful foyer, to friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and the amazing pool and hot tub area, we enjoyed it all. We did not enjoy the restaurant on site, The Cabin, but I don't consider that so much a reflection of the hotel itself. My one and only complaint during our stay was that the walls seem to be pretty thin and we could hear every peep from our neighbors next door. Lucky for us though they were not rowdy. Overall this was a great experience and we would love to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aurora, colorado

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. We had s great stay and will be going back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Both the facilities & staff were excellent, the location was great too. We used the shuttle too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very impressive and beautiful views! Enjoyed my stay very much. Very convenient location to Mt. Werner, just steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Awesome place. Everything you need under one roof. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Ut

Very nice hotel would stay there again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Service, location, food, comfy bed, great pool, food.
Cons: Nope
Location: Air show, stopped by weed shops, shopped downtown, rented ebikes, rode the gondola. Enjoyed the outdoor music. Wished we had time to float the river.
We went there over Labor Day Weekend for the air show. Room was a little smaller than expected but very comfortable bed and the view on the balcony was beautiful. Walked to the gondola and had Sunday brunch up at the top at Hazies .It was also fabulous and lots of variety. We ate most our meals at the hotel and the food was excellent, service was great. Loved the free bus to get into town. Rented electric bikes at the Pedego shop and that was fun. Rode along the Yampa River trail which took about an hour. Fun trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgewater Ma

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay close to the mountan very polite staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

$85 in extra fees....

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Fees Pretty in pictures and lovely lobby... but very standard rooms
The hotel booked for $219 a night..... taxes and fees were $59.53 and some other fee for $25. Why all the FEES? I guess Expedia is no longer my go to for booking travel. I sent an email inquiry and received an autogenerated response that Expedia would try to get back to me in 24 hours.... that was 5 days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Upperclass Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent except could not get a hold of shuttle for return trip from rodeo, called three times and was put on hold each time for over 3 minutes. Ended up taking the city bus back to the hotel. Was told the front desk was very busy at the time (9:45 to 10:15)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place to stay! I would recommend this place to everyone!