Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Excelsior, MN

Perfect for family ski trip

Posted Apr 4, 2018
My family of 6 stayed at The Village in a 2 bedroom unit over spring break. The unit was spacious, clean, and well equipped with a view of the mountain. The hot tub and pool were across the driveway. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 7, 2018
We had a great time skiing and dining in Steamboat. The happy hours all over town are fun and cheap. The only downside regarding our accommodations was the third floor walk up with heavy ski equipment or sore muscles after a long day of skiing. All in all though we had a great time and a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Very comfortable place for my wife and I and two adult sons. Everyone had their own speeding space. The shuttle to steamboat for skiing was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mexico

Perfect stay for a Ski trip

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: staff friendliness, close to mountain
Cons: water heater some times ran out of hot water.
Location: skiing. restaurants close by.
the staff is very friendly and helpful. just 5 min away from gondola square and the shuttle runs every 10 min. perfect place for skiing vacations. comfortable, clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, VA

Would recommend and stay here again!

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. You could call them for anything.
Shuttle service to the slopes was very convenient...about every 10 minutes. Location of the resort is perfect...a couple miles from downtown. Very clean rooms, only wish the bathrooms were larger.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay on busy holidays

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: nice location, clean and comfort.
Cons: Prepare shampoo in the bathrooms. Finish house keeping in time
We checked in at 5pm but our room was not ready by that time. We all wanted to take a shower after skiing all day at steamboat but we could not! I understand it is a busy season, but this is not an excuse for not being able to finish housekeeping before the promised check-in time. They even did not offer any compensation for it. They told me that they will call me when the room is ready, but they actually did not. It was me who made a phone call to check the room status after waiting for more than 2 hours. Furthermore, after checking in, we still could not take a shower because there were no any shampoo in the bathrooms. We had to call the front desk and walked there to get one. Overall the service is terrible and we will not stay in this condo anymore!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family vacation spot

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
Great location and lots of space for our family. The shuttle runs every 15 minutes or so to the resort, and the pool and hot tub were great for the kids. Excellent views of the surrounding valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice condo with club house, pool, and more

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, friendly staff
Location: Steamboat Springs is a beautiful ski area
Great family trip for Thanksgiving. Enjoyed the local hot springs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

nice motel/condo

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Orbitz
My wife and I had a nice stay at the Village. It was a reasonable drive to downtown, had a nice balcony and a spacious room. We used one of the hot tubs on the grounds and we were lent a basketball to shoot some hoops on their basketball court. We enjoyed our stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

The hotel was clean and seemed nice - but ...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Was very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Even an hour after check in time - the room STILL wasn't ready.
We arrived around 2:45 and checked in, but the room wasn't ready, so went for a hike. Still not sure when check in time was - 2 different times were posted - 3 and 4. We came back around 4. The room was still not ready, so we waited in the lounge. At 5 went back to the desk and the room was still not ready. At this point I asked for a different room, which they gave us. The front desk staff was apologetic. The room was very clean and comfortable. Went to the grocery store and bought some food for dinner and breakfast the next morning. Bought a freshly made pizza - but the oven didn't work - so cooked it by the piece on top of the stove. For breakfast the next morning - bagels and coffee. Not one of the kitchen plugs worked - so took the coffee maker and toaster into the living room and used the plugs in there. Checked the breaker box and #16 was supposed to be the kitchen - but there was NO #16 breaker. We were only staying 1 night - had we been staying longer and expected to use the kitchen for meals - I would have called the desk right away with these issues. On check out - I did bring all of the electrical problems to their attention. Again - the front desk staff was apologetic. Told me they hoped we would try them again. Not sure if we will or not. This really seemed like a nice place - condo like, beautiful views, very clean - but the electrical issues were concerning.