Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa James from Denver

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed the West, the location was great. We were in the off season so the gondola wasn't working and they'd closed the pool/spa down until ski season starts. That was the only disappointment, but the Eagle Ridge condo's came to our rescue and let us use their spa. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Gurbinder from Denver

decent condos close to gondola

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
stayed for labour day weekend Most condos are average and in need of upgrade But the manager in charge moved us to an upgraded condo which worked great for us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view but not internet

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The internet was terrible. Although I came there to drop my daughter off to college, I still had to work and this was very difficult due to the lack of connectivity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic ski condo, needs updating

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: Needs redecorating, updating.
Location: The Steamboat Hot Springs and Steamboat Lack
The West was a decent place to spend the weekend for the Steamboart Arts Fair. The condo we were in was on the bottom level and faced West so it was very hot 80 degrees in the room at 9pm even with the screen door open. The place is definitely furnished 70's southwest and could use an updating. It was adequate and worked for our needs but wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for more ample space and luxurious accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lone Tree, CO

Best thing next to A/C

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
At first we were a little concerned about the lack of A/C during the Summer, but were able to set up a good airflow by opening windows on both ends of the condo.The place was comfortable and definitely roomy enough for the two of us. Would stay there again when we go back to Steamboat.
4 out of 5
by Chrisette from Littleton

Walking distance to Gondola Square and great views

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice views from the quiet balcony and bedroom. Close proximity to Gondola Square was ideal. We were able to walk to the Square and the ski mountain every day. Relaxed, perfect space for two. Staff was very courteous and helpful. The condo was very clean, except for the carpeting in the main living area.
4 out of 5
by Dan R.

Riding high in the Rockies

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The West condos provided a wonderful home base for all of our Steamboat adventures. The room and facilities were great. the only issue was the parking can be scarce on busy weekends such as Balloon rodeo.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Colorado Springs

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
The room needs AC! Nice resort, nice room but it was super hot with no AC. 89 degrees when I checked into the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

West condominium

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice space clean no ac c nice staff small pool beautiful views quiet