Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

couples retreat

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great retreat in the off season! Outdoor pool and Jacuzzi are great in the fall. Be aware that indoor spa and sauna are only open in the winter. Nice gym and friendly staff. Very relaxing and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Niwot

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Such a nice place, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wallace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by scott from Las vegas

Awesome

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was in the Torian plum when it opened over 30 years ago. It was a premier property then and remains at Premier property today. The accommodations were exceptional, the views beautiful, and the only downside was that housekeeping didn't come the first day and the second day came in, said they saw people there, and simply replaced the towels. Other than that, this was an exceptional opportunity and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Broomfield CO

Great time!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time! Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lorraine from Centennial CO

We Love Steamboat, Always!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
We do like the Torian Plum & have stayed there many times. We did not like this particular condo but we will be guests again I hope in one of their nicer ones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, La.

Close to slopes but hard to sleep there.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs draperies to block light and decrease noise. New mattress is a must.
The staff was nice and the location is excellent. Our room 413 was a 3 bedroom condo. It was clean and a little dated but fine. The main issues were the noise at night and the rock hard bed in the master. The snow movers seemed like they were right outside our window and ran all night. That combined with the too firm bed really detracted from our stay. Some of our party also complained about the availability of hot water. I always had plenty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Back again - Very nice room in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Also, shuttle service to shopping and downtown is great.
Cons: It is not possible to go through the lobby, even with a key card, early in the AM, need to lug suitcases to find an exit.
Location: Lifts, shops, restaurants.
In addition to location, staff were friendly and conscientious, room well furnished and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great family condo in Mountain Village

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Great location in the Mountain Village.
Cons: Decor somewhat dated but functional.
We stayed at the Torian Plum in late summer (right before school started) with our two boys. The International Mountain Bike Association meeting happened to coincide with our visit, so there was lots of activity in the Mountain Village (test rides, vendor displays, etc). We were practically the only ones staying in the property I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherri from Minnesota

Great stay at base of mountain

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Love the location of this hotel! Very friendly staff. We had everything we needed in our condo plus a large balcony.