Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Labor Day in Steamboat

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Torian Plum. The condo was clean and comfortable. The views were spectacular. The food at the Slopeside Grill down on the plaza was excellent. We hiked, swam in the pool and hot tubs, rode the gondola to the top of the mountain, jeeped around the Hahn Peak area, shopped downtown, and basically just had a wonderful weekend in Steamboat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback about the condo and Steamboat. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Torian Plum condos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hicksville, NY

Excellent location, very nice 3br unit

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Planned a family trip for a couple days with my kids in Steamboat. Chose Torian Plum for the availability of a 3br 2 bath for a very reasonable rate. Was pleasantly surprised by the location next to the multiple activities for kids and the gondola. Couldn't be happier with how well maintained the room was. Only issue was the noise in the morning on the service road next to the hotel on the west side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed feedback. Come back to Torian Plum condos soon and ride the newly opened nearby mountain coaster!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, Il

Great family resort condominium

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and grandkids ages 4 and 8. The condo was spacious and comfortable, and had a nice balcony and sound system, which was especially nice because our 4 year old was quite sick for a few days. The resort activities and gondola were a stroll away. Beautiful sunset on gondola happy hour night. The coca-cola fun zone had great, fun, physically challenging activities for the kids, and my son had a downhill mountain biking lesson he enjoyed. Such a family friendly place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by ~Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the family atmosphere of Steamboat. We look forward to your next visit to the Torian Plum condos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great hotel next to the slopes.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stayed here for a weekend of hiking. Staff was great and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
room was not available for an hour after guaranteed ckeckin time and front desk lied about it being ready also maids did not come to room one day and front desk told us that service was up to their maid's discretion. moreover, front desk called our room the night before check out to get us to leave early so that that could get the room ready for the next guest. Totally poorly managed and not enough housekeeping staff!!!
5 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Good location. Disgusting condos

Posted Feb 17, 2016
I think these condos are privately owned but the one we got was nothing close to a 4.4 star. It looked like it hadn't been updated since the 70's. There were no working lights in the bedroom and the shower didn't drain. Not very relaxing standing in a old brass dirty bathtub/shower full of standing water up to your ankles. We paid over $450 a night for this dump of a condo. So disappointed with this place!