Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort collins

Great summer get away location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice! We enjoyed the 2 bedroom condo that was well stocked with everything we needed. Parking was tight! Room 5116-we will request again. Located close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkout WAY too early!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved the lodge but it wasn't close to anything and the checkout time is 10:00am which is ridiculous!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff unfriendly and acted inconvenienced by our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Beautiful location. Nice Hotel, great staff. We went during mud season so it was quiet which was great!
5 out of 5
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Perfect location to ski slope

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We loved having access to the gondola to take us to and from the hotel. The hotel itself does not have any restaurants but access to the base again with the gondola is extremely convenient and easy, and many restaurant choices are available there. Very nice stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaufort,sc

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful staff Comfortable clean room Beautiful place Convenient location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Convenient and easy. We will only stay here when visiting steamboat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chris from Denver

I'd Advise Against

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I decided to stay at the Trailhead lodge for our anniversary because of the amazing reviews. This ended up being a mistake. Here is why.. - No Staff: I am not sure what their issue was but I only saw two people working during my 3 day stay. I couldn't get new towels or room assistance. Also their phone system was down most of our stay. Perhaps they were closed and no one told me. - Construction: We had a lovely view of the large construction site 50 yards from the window. Those workers also worked all weekend as well. When I tracked down a hotel employee, I couldn't get my room switched because "everything else was booked". - Downtown Shuttle: The shuttle to the downtown area was limited. The maintenance man drives the shuttle (he was really nice), but he isn't available after 6pm. So forget about having an dinner and drinks downtown with a shuttle pick up. You will have to take the free steamboat bus which will drop you off a half mile away from the hotel. -Location: Their location is great for ski season and horrible for summer and fall.