Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ski area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Super nice hotel with all updated amenities! Walk out to the gondola for a short ride to get you to the ski area. Rooms were spacious. Only real complaint is that housekeeping did not empty the trash in all areas of the condo and didn't bring new kitchen towels. All else was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Large bedrooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Rooms have kitchen and fireplace. Right on the gondola, making it easy to get to the ski village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was new, spacious, and very comfortable. I would prefer daily maid service- especially with the family. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Nice place and convenient to the slopes. With gondola being right outside the hotel. No need to wait for a shuttle or drive anywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True lap pool so warm and clean , very nice rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Locations ,quiet,gondola right outside ,underground parking
Location: Close to skiing ,mt biking, hiking etc
Will stay there again friendly staff and very nice rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is LAZY, gondola not working, tiny rooms!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I saw all these positive reviews and wanted to try this hotel plus it has the gondola.We checked in Jan 2-8,2016. There are 4 of us. When we got in around 9 pm, I carried my luggage and I have 2 small kids. The front desk guy didn't even say hello and didn't lend me a hand at all. I don't expect them to carry my luggage since my husband was behind me with the luggage cart but a nice "hello and welcome" is always nice. ( yes I'm an overpacker). Rooms are ok modern but very small. Not enough storage for clothes.The bed sheets show moderate wear already. It's not the crisp white linen that I was expecting. I expected them to clean during their so-called cleaning days that happened 1x a week only but to my dismay, the Mexican cleaning lady only emptied the trash! No vacuum didn't even changed sheets. No initiative.Clearly the hotel is cutting costs hiring the cheapest, low energy, lazy cleaning people. When you check in ,you are on your own except maybe for occasional attention from the front desk. Gondola issue-- it was not working half of the time. They said it doesn't work for very low temperatures as it was -15 But hey! They did not give us any advisory so we could have planned things ahead.So we had to take our car up there, paid for whole day parking and of course my kids were late for ski school. This happened half of them time.The only intitiative I see from the front desk is calling me to remind me of my check out time. Horrible service! considering I paid 400$/ night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful condo like rooms with views of the moun

Posted Dec 13, 2016
it was a walk to gondola that you could ride and take up the mountain and come back and down the whole town of steamboat springs from the top of the ski slopes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was perfect. It was exactly what we were looking for. It was more of an apartment feel than hotel. Stocked kitchen and fire place made it very homey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels