Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin tx

Perfect location to ski slope

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We loved having access to the gondola to take us to and from the hotel. The hotel itself does not have any restaurants but access to the base again with the gondola is extremely convenient and easy, and many restaurant choices are available there. Very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaufort,sc

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Wonderful staff Comfortable clean room Beautiful place Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Convenient and easy. We will only stay here when visiting steamboat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Denver

I'd Advise Against

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I decided to stay at the Trailhead lodge for our anniversary because of the amazing reviews. This ended up being a mistake. Here is why.. - No Staff: I am not sure what their issue was but I only saw two people working during my 3 day stay. I couldn't get new towels or room assistance. Also their phone system was down most of our stay. Perhaps they were closed and no one told me. - Construction: We had a lovely view of the large construction site 50 yards from the window. Those workers also worked all weekend as well. When I tracked down a hotel employee, I couldn't get my room switched because "everything else was booked". - Downtown Shuttle: The shuttle to the downtown area was limited. The maintenance man drives the shuttle (he was really nice), but he isn't available after 6pm. So forget about having an dinner and drinks downtown with a shuttle pick up. You will have to take the free steamboat bus which will drop you off a half mile away from the hotel. -Location: Their location is great for ski season and horrible for summer and fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy T.

Family Get Away

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
The facility is lovely and the location can't be beat. My only problem with the place is that there amenities are limited. I would like to have a bar/restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Morrison

Wonderful Family Weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Fantastic! I highly recommend Trailhead Lodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice Well-Appointed Hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: In the winter you can take the gondola right outside of the hotel to access the ski slopes. In summer it's a 15 minute bike ride to town.
Very private, great amenities, safe, secure, clean. I'll be back there when in Steamboat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chase S.

Awesome family trip!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The staff and amenities at this place were awesome, the pool area/hot tubs and fire place were great! The unit itself was well appointed and superbly comfortable, incredible vacation!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darren from Boulder, CO

Heavy Construction Noise at your doorstep

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel but they did not disclose that (August 2015) they are building a second 4 story building exactly 50 yards from their front door. Heavy construction noise begins @ 7:30am. Absolutely ruins the ambiance of the experience, and it is horrible that they don't notify you about it before you make a reservation.