Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISLAND LAKE IL

NICE

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NOTHING
Location: MUSEUEMS , PARKS , AND GARDENS NICE RESTURANTS AND SCENERY
VERY NICE AND CLEAN STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU NEED OR WANT TO DO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Housekeeping issues

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Really nice facility. Housekeeping dept is very lacking. Finally had to call front desk and ask for coffee, trash bags and for someone to pickup the 3 bags full of trash stack by door for 2nd day. Almost comical, they picked up 2 and left the smelliest one there. Never did receive coffee, towels or trash bags refills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, great amenities

Posted Sep 8, 2017
My wife and I shared a 2BR condo with another couple and had a great stay. This condo is not in the main ski village, but you can ride the gondola up there or a short drive. It's also a 5 minute drive to downtown Steamboat. We went the day after Labor day and many businesses were closed, including the entire ski village, but there was still a lot to do. The condo was great, full kitchen, coffee maker, large bathrooms, large patio. The amenities we enjoyed were the hot tubs (3 of them), pool, workout room, fire pit. The staff was very friendly but they were only present about half the time, I think it was just the time of year that we went. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! The Trailhead Lodge is a beautiful property and has a great location. We can't wait to see you back in Steamboat soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great spot in the winter and summer! Try to always stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give feedback about the Trailhead Lodge. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Steamboat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Great area, good space

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: pools were awesome. Location and views were great. space of condo was larger than expected.
Cons: the air conditioner and friendliness of staff
Location: renting bikes was the best. condo offered no information about famous gondola, so we missed it.
Hotel staff was stuffy, not very informational upon arrival, had to ask where to go to condo ect. Room was clean and large. As advertised, but A/C did not work. Would return if confirmation of A/C. Or would tell staff as we discovered, felt intimidated and put off my staff so felt uncomfortable complaining about temperature of room. Was embarrassed to complain about something we had spent a large amount of money for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Steamboat Resorts Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Trailhead Lodge. I’m sorry to hear about your poor service experience with our team, and will follow up accordingly with the staff. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and deliver a great experience. Additionally, I would like to have maintenance follow-up on the air conditioning for the condo you stayed in. If you wouldn’t mind taking a quick moment letting me know the unit you stayed in I’d really appreciate it. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Everything was great but the WiFi

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at this place. We come to Steamboat every year for the 4th and I think this will be our new destination every year. WiFi is a little slow and we checked in after 8pm and no one was at the desk but they had a phone number and lock box for us to get in anyway.
4 out of 5
by Nataliya

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying at Trailhead Lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the ski area

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Super nice hotel with all updated amenities! Walk out to the gondola for a short ride to get you to the ski area. Rooms were spacious. Only real complaint is that housekeeping did not empty the trash in all areas of the condo and didn't bring new kitchen towels. All else was fantastic. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Large bedrooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Rooms have kitchen and fireplace. Right on the gondola, making it easy to get to the ski village.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was new, spacious, and very comfortable. I would prefer daily maid service- especially with the family. .