Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Great hotel, close to the slopes!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything was well maintained and our room even though on the 2nd floor over the lobby was very quiet.
Cons: As someone already commented, the pillows could be changed out, they were not comfortable!
Location: Close to the slopes and close to town.
We enjoyed a very nice stay at the Trailhead Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by andrea from Denver

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but sweet stay at Trailhead Lodge. Our hotel room was very comfortable & clean. Only downfall was no food or beverage service/store or small amenity shop on the property. It was a short 10 minute drive to downtown steamboat which had plenty of amazing restaurants, I would go back!
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Highlands Ranch CO

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great except for on Saturday night when we went to the hot tub, there weren't any towels in the locker room or by the pool area. I went to the front desk to ask them, finding a sign instructing people to call them if they needed assistance. I ended up going back to my room to get towels.
5 out of 5
by Barbara from NY

First visit to Steamboat Springs

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a 3 night stay at Trailhead for our first visit to steamboat springs. Pool and hot tub area was very nice as was exercise room. Kitchen completely equipped with everything we needed. My only negative comments are that the grills were in poor condition definitely need 2 new ones and the WiFi was spotty. Will definitely consider staying here again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort collins

Great summer get away location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Very nice! We enjoyed the 2 bedroom condo that was well stocked with everything we needed. Parking was tight! Room 5116-we will request again. Located close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkout WAY too early!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Loved the lodge but it wasn't close to anything and the checkout time is 10:00am which is ridiculous!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Lakewood, CO

Great place at reasonable price

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place with great exercise room and pool. Close to the mountain and close to shopping.