Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo; 5 min. drive to skiing.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, spacious condo. Shuttle service was excellent. Outside grounds were well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small restaurant or coffee shop on premises. Easier control of in-condo temperatures (often too hot or too cold).
Location: 5 minute drive to skiing. 10-15 minute drive to town for grocery supplies, shopping, and a plethora of wonderful restaurants!
We had a wonderful time staying in Trappeur's Champagne Lodge. We would be happy to stay here again on our next trip to Steamboat Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice condo. Farther away from ski gondola than advertised but shuttles run continually. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
loved how close it was to the montain. They have free shuttle service to take to to the mountains every 15 mintues, and a free shuttle to take you around town in the winter time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Steamboat

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great property, convenient to everything in Steamboat. The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful. We found the property description on hotels.com did not fully describe the unit we stayed in. We were pleasantly surprised that our "room" actually had two large bedrooms, a living room/den, a patio, a mini-mud room for hanging up equipment, and a full kitchen including a full sized fridge and a dishwasher. The heated garage parking was right under the unit, and there was even ski storage outside the unit accessed with the room key. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding service. They let us check in early and check out late so we could watch the Bronco game!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time. The place was clean, super spacious, and the views were great! The staff was also really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was somewhat offseason (Sept) so we got the royal treatment. Pools and hot tubs were so much fun. People were so pleasant and easy to deal with. Price was very good for what we received. Would certainly go back there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins

Great stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was great relaxing trip. We enjoyed our time there and things were comfortable especially with two small children. I bet this place would be great in the winter with it being so close to the slopes. We thought our room may be a lil outdated - the couches were a little old and the tv was a little small, and the theme wasn't quite the same - some southwest themed pictures mixed with a log cabin feel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great place to stay in Steamboat!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
A comfortable, cozy condo with lots of room, fully equipped kitchen and lots of amenities. Great swimming pool, hot tubs, computers. Good wi-fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great property

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed over labor day weekend. Gorgeous property and spacious condos. Walking distance to gondola square. Only downside was that the pools were too chilly to swim in and we had a toddler with us so we could not utilize the hot tubs.