Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great property

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We stayed over labor day weekend. Gorgeous property and spacious condos. Walking distance to gondola square. Only downside was that the pools were too chilly to swim in and we had a toddler with us so we could not utilize the hot tubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Ohio

Just go

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Our first trip to Steamboat Springs, CO but it will not be our last. We over packed, this is a very relaxed and outdoors activities are everywhere. The entire town is smoke free (very limited smoking areas). The natural beauty is absolutely all around. You'll have your camera out MOST of the time. A couple of summer activities end in mid August, (rodeo & tubing the Yampa). It is chilly at night, 40's and warm during the day 70's. This area gets 30p days of sunshine a year (more than Miami) but it's not hot. The walking/biking trails are very nice and can be found throughout the area. Oh, and everyone has a dog. (Very well behaved dogs, I must ssy)This is a wonderful area for dog lovers. I could go on and on with all the positives, but you'll have to just find out for yourself. You'll be glad you did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful hotel helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: it was definitely the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. They kind and gracious and had a lot of knowledge they were able to share.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I thought I needed or could be improved upon while I was there.
Location: There shops and restaurants within walking distance and downtown is only 5 minutes by car. Fish creek Falls is only short drive as well.
I have personally never stayed anywhere as nice as this and the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. There just seemed to be a great vibe about the whole complex, everyone felt very relaxed and I think that had a lot to do with the environment that is created at a smooth running resort such as this. We were in Steamboat for the Balloon rodeo and the hotel had a free shuttle that took us directly to the event. My kids spent hours in the pool meeting other kids and playing Marco Polo. The parking was secure and underground, which was very convenient and I sure would be even more so if you were visiting during ski season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016
clean, spacious condo, plenty of linens, very close to shopping, skiing and eating, adequate amenities in the room. minimal guest traffic during our stay, so we can't speak to any audible issues. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Fit the bill for a family Spring Break vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the full size kitchen was wonderful. Covered parking was a bonus!
We stayed at Trappeur's Crossing Resort in Steamboat over Spring Break at the end of March. We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a two bedroom condo. We booked a one bedroom, fully expecting our children to share a sleeper sofa. It was nice to have a bunk bed and separate room instead. The resort is close to skiing and restaurants were within walking distance. We took advantage of ice skating in town and rented snow shoes in town pretty inexpensively and snow shoed at Rabbit Ear pass. It was so nice to be able to prepare meals in the full sized kitchen and we took advantage of the grills near the pools to make a steak for dinner our first night. It was family friendly and we would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the ski lifts. Great Shuttle servi

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Gym was OK but could be bigger. I'm not sure if I would use the word Spa as I never saw anyone in the room. Had to go somewhere else for massage.
Location: Skiing. Dinner, Bars. Some were nearby. Downtown was only a few minutes by car.
Nice accommodations with full kitchen. Great shuttle service to the ski slopes and anywhere in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m..tennessee

Very nice place close to steamboat ski lifts

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Stayed here 5 nights, This place is really nice, location is good..close to everything.. Liked the heated parking garage... Staff was awesome... Amenities were plenty..room exceeded my expectations... Would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erika

We had a wonderful time!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great shuttle service, beautiful view, kind staff. Monday and Friday happy hour are great and the facilities were clean and well cared for. Only thing I'd change is if the cleaning staff would do a bit more than just empty trash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Wild Plum grocery was just down the street! Perfect for grabbing a bottle of wine or a snack!
Absolutely loved Trappeur's Crossing! My room was larger than expected. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare a few meals. Transportation to and from the Gondola was quick, I never had to wait on a bus. I even walked half the time because we were so close. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. It was a perfect vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

nice hotel close to mountain

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: close to mountain
Cons: they did a great job
Location: great and close to mountain
wanted a king size bed but they were unable to accommodate us.