Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful hotel helpful and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: it was definitely the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. They kind and gracious and had a lot of knowledge they were able to share.
Cons: I cannot think of anything that I thought I needed or could be improved upon while I was there.
Location: There shops and restaurants within walking distance and downtown is only 5 minutes by car. Fish creek Falls is only short drive as well.
I have personally never stayed anywhere as nice as this and the staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. There just seemed to be a great vibe about the whole complex, everyone felt very relaxed and I think that had a lot to do with the environment that is created at a smooth running resort such as this. We were in Steamboat for the Balloon rodeo and the hotel had a free shuttle that took us directly to the event. My kids spent hours in the pool meeting other kids and playing Marco Polo. The parking was secure and underground, which was very convenient and I sure would be even more so if you were visiting during ski season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2016
clean, spacious condo, plenty of linens, very close to shopping, skiing and eating, adequate amenities in the room. minimal guest traffic during our stay, so we can't speak to any audible issues. we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Fit the bill for a family Spring Break vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, clean, and the full size kitchen was wonderful. Covered parking was a bonus!
We stayed at Trappeur's Crossing Resort in Steamboat over Spring Break at the end of March. We were pleasantly surprised when we were upgraded to a two bedroom condo. We booked a one bedroom, fully expecting our children to share a sleeper sofa. It was nice to have a bunk bed and separate room instead. The resort is close to skiing and restaurants were within walking distance. We took advantage of ice skating in town and rented snow shoes in town pretty inexpensively and snow shoed at Rabbit Ear pass. It was so nice to be able to prepare meals in the full sized kitchen and we took advantage of the grills near the pools to make a steak for dinner our first night. It was family friendly and we would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by Raphael from Niterói-RJ

Excelente

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quarto amplo, com todos utensílios de cozinha necessários. Bom serviço do hotel e área de lazer muito bem cuidada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the ski lifts. Great Shuttle servi

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Gym was OK but could be bigger. I'm not sure if I would use the word Spa as I never saw anyone in the room. Had to go somewhere else for massage.
Location: Skiing. Dinner, Bars. Some were nearby. Downtown was only a few minutes by car.
Nice accommodations with full kitchen. Great shuttle service to the ski slopes and anywhere in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m..tennessee

Very nice place close to steamboat ski lifts

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Stayed here 5 nights, This place is really nice, location is good..close to everything.. Liked the heated parking garage... Staff was awesome... Amenities were plenty..room exceeded my expectations... Would definitely stay again...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erika

We had a wonderful time!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great shuttle service, beautiful view, kind staff. Monday and Friday happy hour are great and the facilities were clean and well cared for. Only thing I'd change is if the cleaning staff would do a bit more than just empty trash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great vacation

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Location: Wild Plum grocery was just down the street! Perfect for grabbing a bottle of wine or a snack!
Absolutely loved Trappeur's Crossing! My room was larger than expected. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to prepare a few meals. Transportation to and from the Gondola was quick, I never had to wait on a bus. I even walked half the time because we were so close. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. It was a perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
by Jodi from Mckinney, TX

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
great location, easy access to slopes. Shuttle service to downtown was excellent. Spacious, clean, cozy condo. Nice free happy hour at the clubhouse. Would definitely stay here again!