Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mary e

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at Trappers Crossing in the Champagne Lodge. Our room was very clean and fully functional, though I was a bit hot and could not figure out how to regulate the thermostat..We absolutely loved the shuttle service to town and the slopes. We also took advantage of the gym, hot tubs and happy hours. We" re hoping we can return next year!
3 out of 5
by Kristy

Pack batteries!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Our first impression was great, Informative staff and beautiful accommodations. However, our second night we were woken up by a carbon monoxide alarm due to low batteries. Maintenance was there is a jiffy and took care of it. The very next night, we were woken up at 4 am by another carbon monoxide alarm, a different one, due to low batteries, again. I call the front desk and was told to figure it out. We were in a 3 bedroom condo. I found the beeping alarm and had to drag a dining chair into the hall to reach it. I took the alarm to the front desk to check out. I was hoping for a little love in return for two nights of alarms and the "suck it up buttercup" attitude I got at 4 in the morning. I went after they were open for business, but the doors were still locked. A staff member walked past me 2 times. It was another staff member that finally opened the door for me 15 minutes after they "opened." I stood at the desk for another 10 min before I was acknowledged. I waited 25 minutes to drop off the alarm and talk to someone. I asked to talk to a manager and was told no one was available and I would receive a call by late morning. I called back at 11am. Still no manager was there. I was told they would call me in the afternoon. No call ever came. So, the moral of this is pack your own AA batteries and put fresh ones in if you want to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Confortable, convenient and welcoming

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
My daughter and I spent 2 nights at trappeurs Lodge. The hotel met and beat any expectations that we had. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. It was close to the lobby and the shuttle, which was a really easy way to get to the slopes. And the free, inside parking was a bonus. We were allowed to leave our car even after we checked out. We happened to be there for their Monday night happy hour which was great. You won't believe how much food they put out for hotel guests!
5 out of 5
by John

Warm and comfortable condo.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We go to Steamboat each winter for a few days to ski. This was our first time at Trappeur's Crossing. Everything was neat, clean, and very comfortable. It felt very much like being at home. The parking under the condo's is great and the complimentary ski storage at the mountain made it very easy getting back and forth. Ski storage at the condo is right off the elevator so you don't have to carry your ski's very far at all. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Beautiful 2 bedroom condo; 5 min. drive to skiing.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, spacious condo. Shuttle service was excellent. Outside grounds were well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small restaurant or coffee shop on premises. Easier control of in-condo temperatures (often too hot or too cold).
Location: 5 minute drive to skiing. 10-15 minute drive to town for grocery supplies, shopping, and a plethora of wonderful restaurants!
We had a wonderful time staying in Trappeur's Champagne Lodge. We would be happy to stay here again on our next trip to Steamboat Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Just right for skiing Steamboat!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Shuttle and jacuzzis.
Location: Already covered.
My wife and I spent 4 nights here in mid-January and it was just right. We had stayed there many years ago with our then teenage children it worked out well then. This time it was a smaller unit but perfect for us. It is about 1/4 mile from the Gondala Base but there are shuttles at the lodge that run nonstop from about 7:30 am to 5 pm and then on call until 11. The shuttle will also take you off the mountain to points nearby or downtown Steamboat Springs, so you don't need to have a car. The units have gas fireplaces, cable TV, full kitchen and washer/dryer. they also outdoor and indoor jacuzzis, as well as a heated pool, just a short walk from any unit. Also indoor ski lockers, a fitness room and covered parking. Most importantly they were a good value for us. Speaking of value, the lift tickets are quite pricey, but you can get good advance deals on the internet.
5 out of 5
by Catharine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, WI

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Very nice condo. Farther away from ski gondola than advertised but shuttles run continually. I would certainly stay here again.