Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

DO NOT stay at Travelers Inn

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room was clean for a old place. Food and gas were close.
Cons: We stayed on the bottom floor and could hear people walking around most of the night. We stayed six nights and the room was NOT cleaned even once. I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels.The bottom fitted bed sheets did not fit, and kept coming off. It was so bad, we ran out of toilet paper and I had to go my jeep, where I keep a spare roll. I am almost 70 and this is the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. The only reason we stayed 6 nights was because it was the busy season.
Location: The entrance to the motel is a little dangerous to get into off Highway 40. Gas station and Walmart are very close.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jk, Hotel Management
Dear valued guess. We clean the rooms every single day. We also leave toilet paper and napkins in all the rooms. If you are sensitive to noise. I would recommend the top floor. Sorry for your recent stay. We will make sure we correct all issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel room was very spacious I liked it

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: It was spacious perfect location too.
Cons: The cigarette smoke it penetrate everything I had.
Location: Walmart was walking distance, on the main Street for restaurants also.
The room is very spacious and all I like it but the only thing about was the smell of cigarettes holy crap it penetrate everything I had. So I got a bottle of Febreze just to kill some of the smell. Lol but other than that it was nice I'll stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Jose k , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We have non smoking rooms. The room that was given to you was a smoking room. Please let us let us know if you would like a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Disappointed

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is older and in poor condition. The room service was the worst I had ever seen, they just pulled up the sheets and comforter on the beds, never changed the towels etc. Next time I will pay a little more and get a lot cleaner hotel with better service etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on trip advisor. We are an older style motel. We have done allot of upgrades to the property. This give no excuse to not a room that is clean and fully functioning. We are a budget motel. We do change the when needed. We do not change the sheets everyday. We can change your sheets everyday at your request. We are also a green property. If the towels are on the floor we change the towels. If they are hanging then we leave them unless they look dirty. We do change the sheets on mondays for long term guests. If you want the sheets changed everyday please lets us know. As we would be glad to put the clean sheets everyday at your request. I'm sorry if you didnt like your stay. I will have a talk with the house keepers to keep a keen eye on the sheets. Kind regards Jose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your three star review. Please comment as it gives us time to reflect on our business. And can better improve details. Kind reagrds Jose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Room, but No Breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was basic. We had 2 double beds and both were fine, but nothing great. We give this hotel low scores because we chose it over the Super 8 because it was $5 cheaper, but still said it had a "continental breakfast". This is not true. I am attaching a photo of the breakfast. 1 banana for my family of 4 (plus the other guy who came in for breakfast when we did) and those icky fake blueberry muffins. There was coffee but no water or other drinks. There was also a toaster but nothing to toast. That was it. No cereal, no milk, nothing else. That's not a breakfast; not even a basic breakfast to help us to get back on the road for our 9 hour drive back to Albuquerque (visited Tetons & Yellowstone). The photo was taken BEFORE we took the only banana and 2 muffins for our kids. Try the Super 8 and see if for a few extra dollars you can get some grub in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As it a mirror reflection improvements for our beloved guests. We will improve our breakfast. We make sure there is always a good supply of bananas, muffins, and coffee. We use to have breakfast that was plush. But no one wont ever use it. And things would go to waste. This is no excuse to have a better breakfast for your children. We have milk, orange juice, apple juice, bread implemented, with an assortment of cereal. I'd like to personally invite you back to our new and improved breakfast. We do offer a little bit to eat. But we will try to pay attention to the details. 6am to 9pm. In fact we usually leave our the muffins and bananas and coffee for the guest after hours, because we don;t want things to go to waste. Again thank you for write a review about your stay. Kind regards Jose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Quiet but noisy

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Hotel is located far enough from the highway to be quiet but when the guest in the room above ours walked around (all hours of day and night) the floor squeaked. The continental breakfast consisted of small muffins, bananas and coffee; all set out on a table in the foyer while owner/manager went back to bed. The owner could cut operating expenses if the would use less Downey (?) fabric softener in the wash. The scent was so strong on the bedding it was hard to sleep. Will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jose , Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your response on your recent stay here at the travelers inn. I have informed management about this issue. We are a independent motel. I was not awear of the issue of the sent of the sheets. We will start to use fabric softener on the sheets. This is a good idea. Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it gives us feed back on what our customers want.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We take pride in making our rooms super clean. Thanks for staying with the travelers Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived to find that the hotel had overbooked and I had no room at all. I cancelled the remaining days as well. Obviously this does not reflect well on the hotel or hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. For taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry! We had over booked the reservation. We do have the hard copy of your reservation. This makes no excuse to over book. We now do everything digitaltly. And we double check 1 shift and 2 shift. Im sorry this had happened to you. We did secure you another room in town because it was our fault.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucked!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I didn' stay it sucked!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please provide more info as we take all remarks serious to improve our busniess.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pueblo West

Carpets dirty, the room stunk. worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Location is fine
Will never stay there, will tell others of our experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by GM Joseph Kim , Hotel Management
Thank you for your remarks. As we take the hospitality industry serious. Had the front desk agent been notified we would of given you a different room. We will make sure we do everything the customer had requested. Thank you for you stay. As this is good input to improve our rooms.