Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheridan in

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Fire pit is a nice touch. Place was very clean. Nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

No Non Smoking Rooms Available.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My family and I had booked with a week of anticipation, when we got there they told us that the non smoking rooms were all taken. Our stay was 4 nights and one of the days we requested room service and no one showed up. It was an ok experience but not what I had expected. For a bit more of money get yourself a room somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Motel DIsaster

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Parking area was a gravel lot with pot holes in it. The grounds were not mowed with equipment parked at the front lobby.
The condition of the motel was horrendous and the staff was less than willing to meet our request. I would rather spend the night in my car than stay another night at this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Didn't stay

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Didn't stay , dirty and rug coming loose. Stayed at motel 8 : clean fresh paint and rugs for $5 more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

The beds will kill you

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Great location, only thing it has going for it. That being said, Craig is pretty small so no matter which hotel you choose, it is close to everything
Overall it was a fair experience.. The room was clean, had an old fashioned TV, but the bed and pillows were a disgrace. The assortment of pillows and the broken down mattress and box springs appeared as if they just came from a bad yard sale. I tossed and turned all night and never could find a comfortable spot on the bed. Lousy night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Did not have available the room I asked for. Did not have anything but tiny muffin for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Cheap for rooms these days.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Convent location.
Cons: rooms need extensive remodel.............
Location: Just outside of town.
My only advice is to check out the room before booking! Carpet filthy, we wore our shoes at all times while there! Microwave filthy, wanted to have some roman noodles, opened the microwave door and immediately closed it! Again my advice check the room first before renting this room.
Comment from Hotel Management
by JK , Hotel Management
We are in the process of getting new carpet this year. Our up stairs room all have new carpet. Exept the downstairs. We will get new carpet this year. Our rooms are steamcleaned every month. Cleaness of our first rule of thumb. Give us another try i'd like to give you 20 percent discount on your next stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Worst Stay ever

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing, absolutely nothing.
Cons: Customer service, room smell and cleanliness, everything needs to be improved
I don't usually give rating for hotels, but this one was SO bad I felt compelled to warn others to stay away from it. I was there on business so all I needed was a place to sleep. Staff did not speak English and acted as if "I" was the problem because they didn't understand or speak English. They couldn't answer any of my questions. Then the room next to mine had noisy people mainly kids running in and out of the room all night and the staff did nothing. 2am and the kids are still squealing and running around. My room smelled like an ash tray even though I requested a non-smoking room and of course the staff wouldn't get me a new room because they didn't understand what I was asking for, or at least they pretended to not understand. I checked out at 6am and did not need my room for the next night but they refused to give me a refund for the second night, once again suddenly not understanding English. I have never been in a worse hotel in my life, I would have been better off sleeping in my car at a truck stop than in this disgusting hotel with horrible service. If I could give a negative star rating I would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place to Sleep

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Location: I was just there for a night's sleep so was not too cognizant of this, although the part of town I saw wasn't terribly exciting, but not unsafe either
While certainly not the spiffiest motel at least everything worked including the electricity (unlike my motel the next night). The person who checked me in was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Jk , Hotel Management
Thank for the kind remarks. We look forward to doing busniess with you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

my stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location to work site
Cons: You can tell they are working on the overall appearance and condition of there establishment given that they have a big job
Location: Excellent
definitely not how it appears online, when checking in was given a double room, when reservation was confirmed for a king size room and explanation was none were now available. Room had a very distinct funky odor to it but not like unclean just different. Overall I just needed a room for one night and it served the purpose. I would not recommend it for a prolonged stay. The Management was pleasant and helpful, but wifi didn't work as well.