Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City Nv

Great location and view of Craig.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. Quiet!
Location: Located just right no matter where your headed , for whatever activity.
Owners were absolutely charming and attentive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Stayed before and after the elk hunt. Will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelter Island HTS, United States of America

Convenient and nicest people

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Personal touch of manager who calls back and gets out of his way
Cons: Liked everything nothing was bad...................
Location: Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean, Friendly, Great Value

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great place and would recommend to anyone who is staying in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you Gary. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall value

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was easy to find. The motel is older but seems well maintained. The couple at the front desk were really nice. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. At Valley Vista Inn we strive to provide a clean quiet atmosphere with a nice view. Hope to see you again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience the locals, starting with a nice hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We stayed here based on others' ratings and we agree, this hotel has some special touches. If you want not just really clean, a comfortable bed and friendly staff, try out this place. You'll get a taste of the area; recommendations if you ask and lots of little extras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Duane & Beth, Managers, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Orbitz
clean, comfortable ,very friendly staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Duane and Beth, Hotel Management
We appreciate your nice review and would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room, small price.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
TINY BATHROOM! Small room, but nice owners. Needed a place late. Good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you had a nice rest during your stay. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Regards! Duane and Beth, Managers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam, NY

Basic made special!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with extraordinary cleanliness and friendliness. You will want to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our clean rooms, personal service and added charm that the big chains cannot offer. Please come see us again if you are ever in the area! Have a wonderful day! Duane & Beth, Managers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Comfy!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff, beautiful, comfy room with extra touches and extra pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
These are the things we take pride in and we sure appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Come and visit us again if you are ever in the area. Thank you! Duane and Beth, Managers
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, terrible beds

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It has a Lovely view, nice proprietor, but torturous beds.