Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It wasn't to good. The sheets were still dirty. The room smelled. Not to mention the spiders we had to kill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, old everything. Heat didn't work during

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Old hotel, old everything. Heat didn't work during during the day and at night was way too hot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap and convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Adequate for one night stay. Most reasonable rate in town. Hard, uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Large & spacious room. Walking distance of shops

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Room size, location, and cleanliness
Cons: Little dark in the rooms but not too bad
Location: Very close to the main downtown area and close to lots of restaurants, shops, and parks. Great location!!
Very large and spacious room. Well kept and very clean. Right off the main strip and within walking distance the main downtown area. Room was a little dark because of the wood paneling but overall a very nice place and my wife & I both said we'll stay there again on our next rip to Steamboat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good rates, nothing fancy

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lady at check-in was very vice. Our room had what we asked for and needed. Fridge, Microwave, coffeemaker. Wifi worked fine. This place is in dire need of updating, but was clean. Bathroom was small, but room was large. Beds were uncomfortable. Our "neighbors" were noisy and kept us awake late, by hanging around/playing music outside, but once they were inside, it was quiet. This place has a good rate for a bare bones motel in this town. It was walking distance to the downtown strip area, and close to a park.
1 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brittany from Highlands Ranch CO

Beware do not ever stay here

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is not a family friendly motel. Nothing has ever been dusted. The shower was disgusting and not clean. I never thought that could could be a bad place to stay in Steamboat but was wrong. This place is run down has permanent residents that you should be aware of and the owners do the bare minimum to keep the place open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We stayed and visited some tourist attractions.
The hotel was well located and we had a very quiet relaxing stay. Everything clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark cowboy boot

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't. Room was clean, still smelled of cigarettes even though now is non=smoking. Run down. Dark.