Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, hot, cobwebs, smashed mattress

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
This place has gone down hill incredibly in the past year. Last year it was ok. This year.. terrible. The mattresses leave you with a sore back. The pillows were filthy, I mean nasty. C'mon, I know the place is for sale but pillows are $3.00. Cobwebs everywhere.. the brown kind that take a lot of time to develop, hair on the shower walls, smelled bad. The worst problem was the ac unit churning and grinding but never producing an ounce of cool air. We had to leave the door open past midnight, trying to get some cool air from outside. The bathroom "vent/fan" in the wall was really loud and filthy, nasty. The fluorescent light over the sink hummed. Needless to say, there wasn't much sleep. Not worth the money paid. We paid $230.- for two nights. It was a busy weekend in town and there was nowhere to relocate to. Won't go back :( Location is great. But that is the only plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

LOOK ELSEWHERE

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff of 2
Cons: Almost everything as this motel is fading quickly. Even the parking lot needs total repair tv.s are from the 70's small 17 inch. Old and rundown
Location: Tourist town...lots to see... bring your money
Motel is eroding as it is up for sale. Management is very friendly. Price is probably best in town. I would not stay there again until much updating has taken place. Look elsewhere and pay the money
2 out of 5
by William L

Welcome to the flea bag motel!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wow....this place looked like the most run down place my wife and I have EVER stayed....and I mean EVER! The furniture in our room, looked like it was brought over on the Santa Maria. HAD TO HAVE BEEN 60+ years old, at least! All we said to each other, all night long...."Can you believe we paid almost 90 bucks to stay in this flea bag room?". That room should have been for 30.00 bucks a night!!! All I can say, is....this place needs to be SHUT DOWN!!! Without question, it was the worst value/stay, of my entire life....and I'm an OLD MAN....who has stayed in a LOT of hotels/motels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with super fun host

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The host is a super friendly and amusing. Excellent location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from steamboat springs. o

Ate alive

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I am totally convinced we had begbugs. We got rows of itchy welts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty lousy

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Bad bed, no safety lock on door not even dead bolt. Coffee maker but instant coffee. 17 " tv with about 12 channels
3 out of 5
by Robert J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Old line motel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Straight forward -- nothing fancy and nothing unnecessary
Location: Convenient to everything in town
Perfect spot for a quick visit to Steamboat. This is an old line motel -- they still use real keys and keep it plain and simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. The room was a good size. The whole place was dated.