Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great condos with friendly staff! Will go back!
5 out of 5
by Deb from Denver, Colorado

Great Value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in the Yampa View complex managed by Wyndam was great. The condo was well appointed, the view was spectacular. Shuttle service was great to the ski area and we enjoyed the hot tub with snow falling all around too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the smiths

Easy comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Laundry facilities were on site however no option for buying soap at our location. Maybe some on hand in the room or a machine or a complimentary box.
Check in was available earlier than 4 pm. That helped our fam out a lot as we were in town for soccer tourney and between games. Lovely accommodations, kind staff. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Seattle

Comfortable Steamboat Condo

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, well equipped
Cons: Power tripped out a few times
Location: Location was away from main gondola and town but was serviced by frequent and reliable free shuttle. We didn't need to use our SUV while we were there
Yampa View condos are away from the main gondola area but are serviced by a very reliable and frequent free shuttle service. Condo was very comfortable and spacious, well equipped and had a nice feel to it. Also had an outside heated ski locker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for family

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: size and cleanliness
Location: Great Yampa View.
This is our second stay at Yampa View and both times were fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
by Tonda

Perfect place to stay for for baseball weekend

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
The condo was the best ever! It was fully equipped for the family, including game systems for the kids. The view of the entire valley was fabulous! The one small hangup was the check-in, which was at a different, nearby facility, so people kept showing up lost because they didn't read the fine print on their reservation receipts. I'd love to go back and, when I do, I'll stay at the Yampa View again. Already recommended it to friends, and they loved it, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for your family

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Great place to stay for the family. Very clean and well kept condo. We stayed in #206 and we loved it! The condo exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frederick, CO, USA

View!

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: View!
Cons: No Air con. It got quite hot in the family room but the bedrooms had ceiling fans.
Location: Wonderful view. Short drive into downtown steamboat.
This was our second stay at Yampa View and again it was perfect. The condo was clean and has everything we needed for a stay. The reason we returned was the amazing view and balcony to enjoy it from. It's all in the name really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Livingston Scotland

Would definately recommend this accomodation.

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Like a home from home
Location: Close to all amenities with an excellent free shuttle bus.
I booked this accomodation based on other travellers recomendations and was not disapointed. Excellent location close to the ski slopes. Free shuttle buses were a bonus for getting to and from the slopes and the town and were there within minutes of phoning for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Austin, TX, USA

Snowboard trip

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Great views from the condo, the two bedroom unit was comfortable for 3 adults and 3 children. The shuttle service is good to get to the gondola but there can be a 20-30min wait to catch a shuttle back to the condo. The shuttle also takes you downtown, but our group found it easier to take our car downtown.