Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CO

older unit with near slopes of Steamboat

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: relatively close to the slopes
Cons: update kitchen, fix fireplace, fix hot water in master bath, update kitchen plates
Location: Gondola is a 13 minute walk
This unit had an older kitchen with updated bathrooms. However, the person who installed the new shower handle did not know what he/she was doing as the diverter was installed incorrectly in one of the bathrooms and therefore there was no hot water. Also, the fire place did not work. The DVD player did not work initially and we had to call to get another one which the staff promptly replaced. The shuttle service to the gondola was very good and efficient and I think Wyndham does a good job with managing the facility. Overall, the unit was a bit worn and I'm not sure if I would recommend it to a friend. I was expecting a bit better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Much better places to stay than this place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The view
At 6:45 am all three days that we stayed construction equipment woke us up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by the smiths

Easy comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Cons: Laundry facilities were on site however no option for buying soap at our location. Maybe some on hand in the room or a machine or a complimentary box.
Check in was available earlier than 4 pm. That helped our fam out a lot as we were in town for soccer tourney and between games. Lovely accommodations, kind staff. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Seattle

Comfortable Steamboat Condo

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, well equipped
Cons: Power tripped out a few times
Location: Location was away from main gondola and town but was serviced by frequent and reliable free shuttle. We didn't need to use our SUV while we were there
Yampa View condos are away from the main gondola area but are serviced by a very reliable and frequent free shuttle service. Condo was very comfortable and spacious, well equipped and had a nice feel to it. Also had an outside heated ski locker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place for family

Posted Feb 7, 2013
Pros: size and cleanliness
Location: Great Yampa View.
This is our second stay at Yampa View and both times were fantastic!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for your family

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Great place to stay for the family. Very clean and well kept condo. We stayed in #206 and we loved it! The condo exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Frederick, CO, USA

View!

Posted Jun 22, 2012
Pros: View!
Cons: No Air con. It got quite hot in the family room but the bedrooms had ceiling fans.
Location: Wonderful view. Short drive into downtown steamboat.
This was our second stay at Yampa View and again it was perfect. The condo was clean and has everything we needed for a stay. The reason we returned was the amazing view and balcony to enjoy it from. It's all in the name really!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Livingston Scotland

Would definately recommend this accomodation.

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Like a home from home
Location: Close to all amenities with an excellent free shuttle bus.
I booked this accomodation based on other travellers recomendations and was not disapointed. Excellent location close to the ski slopes. Free shuttle buses were a bonus for getting to and from the slopes and the town and were there within minutes of phoning for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Austin, TX, USA

Snowboard trip

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Great views from the condo, the two bedroom unit was comfortable for 3 adults and 3 children. The shuttle service is good to get to the gondola but there can be a 20-30min wait to catch a shuttle back to the condo. The shuttle also takes you downtown, but our group found it easier to take our car downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great except the stairs

Posted Mar 29, 2011
Very well maintained unit. Loft was part of charm but it is on the 4th floor w/out elevator. Price was great but unfortunately that meant we had some very young lively neighbors. Not sure how they keep them maintained so well w/college crowd and not charging a large deposit?