Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from Naperville

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
This place was a perfect stay for two couples and one child. It was located close to the resort and to downtown. Definitely will be back again! Awesome hot tub!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Clean, good service, good amenities but the unit I stayed in needs to be updated.
5 out of 5
by April from Denver

Wonderful

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We hand a wonderful stay. Thank you to the warm welcome feel to the unit owner. Felt just like home.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Very nice place checkin not so much

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice room, affordable,very clean, quiet, good veiw, checking in was a problem,there is a whole gamut of condos hotels and private residences all over the side of this ski mountain. I don't travel much so experience was a big issue, I am used to driving to a hotel you pull up go in the front door and check in. Here you need to find a small office tucked away on a side street with a completely different address that a number of people at the gas station ,the coffee shop, and some others had heard of but could not help much more than that.Everyone was real nice and I finally got there after a lonnngg search and the door was locked and you needed to call a security outfit for after hours check in {after 5p.m.} Had an excellent time and all else regarding the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

older unit with near slopes of Steamboat

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: relatively close to the slopes
Cons: update kitchen, fix fireplace, fix hot water in master bath, update kitchen plates
Location: Gondola is a 13 minute walk
This unit had an older kitchen with updated bathrooms. However, the person who installed the new shower handle did not know what he/she was doing as the diverter was installed incorrectly in one of the bathrooms and therefore there was no hot water. Also, the fire place did not work. The DVD player did not work initially and we had to call to get another one which the staff promptly replaced. The shuttle service to the gondola was very good and efficient and I think Wyndham does a good job with managing the facility. Overall, the unit was a bit worn and I'm not sure if I would recommend it to a friend. I was expecting a bit better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy for family of 4

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 bedroom , 2 bath was ideal for family. Close to all attractions. Great view of the gondolas. Comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Much better places to stay than this place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The view
At 6:45 am all three days that we stayed construction equipment woke us up.
5 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Great condos with friendly staff! Will go back!
5 out of 5
by Deb from Denver, Colorado

Great Value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo in the Yampa View complex managed by Wyndam was great. The condo was well appointed, the view was spectacular. Shuttle service was great to the ski area and we enjoyed the hot tub with snow falling all around too!