Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

run down old hotel by the highway

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Start over.
Like the title says. Rooms weren't clean. A/C couldn't cool the room off. Enormous swarms of mosquitos outside. Wallpaper held up with staples, toilet barely flushed. For some reason, both a mini and full sized refrigerator in every room; maybe hunters or fishers frequent the area. Not a place I'd ever stay again, drive on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by DFIS, Hotel Management
We're sorry you weren't happy with your recent stay. Our hotel is in need of an update, but our rooms are cleaned and sheets changed daily. The mosquitos are a huge issue because this is a rural area, but the local city maintenance department does spray once a week during the summer. The large refrigerators are for our frequent hunter guests that tend to stay for an extended time and appreciate the extra cold storage space. Our long range plan is to eventually move all the small refrigerators out of the rooms. An eventual renovation is also on the radar but unfortunately will take some time. I hope once these plans are implemented you will take another chance on us.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Definitely a lower end hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Well we booked this hotel because it stated "tempurpedic mattress" but it definitely wasn't what we call tempurpedic. The room was musty and didn't even have clean sheets. The Shower curtain rod was loose so the curtain would stay closed as it was a curved one and it curved towards the ground. The location was a little scary as some others mentioned but no one bothered my motorcycle or my wife's van. We took one look at the breakfast and decided it was better to just get something on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Darrell, Hotel Management
We're sorry you weren't happy during your recent stay at our facility. The tempurpedic mattress listing in our hotel description is an unfortunate error in listing which is being addressed. Our hotel is an older one and plans are currently in place for an eventual full renovation both inside and out. The breakfast is only a continental one with no protein choices but is constantly being updated with different items. We are located next to a busy truck stop but the area is generally quiet and there are no issues with crime and theft. It is my wish that once we have implemented our renovation and addressed other concerns you will visit our hotel again and have a more enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted May 28, 2017
Why do I need to say more than that...........ROACHES
4 out of 5
by vanessa

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The map took me off at the wrong exit and had me driving thru the country when all i had to do was go up 2 more exits. The motel was older but clean. Bed was confortable. Staff was very nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and old

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: see above
dirty peeling wall paper. No wifi "breakfast was instant oatmeal only. I rely on honest reviews. This is in no way a 3 star. I was ripped off.
3 out of 5
by Randy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
It worked for what we needed
2 out of 5
by joe

bad stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Bad,,drafty room,dirty ceiling fan,wallpaper falling off,stains on carpet,pillows smelled oldish,,no free breakfast,no milk visible for cereal,,no batter visible for waffles,20 minutes in lobby with coffee,,save your $$, go elsewhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property and great staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, good for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: A truck stop and I55 are nearby. That is all.
Better than other cheap options but bed as hard as rock. Nice TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: There were no restaurants open. The hotel staff said on Sundays everything closes at 1pm
The room was full of flies and the staff said they use a spray to get rid of them. They brought back Glade spray. Then I saw a cockroach.