Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, clean, good for a night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: A truck stop and I55 are nearby. That is all.
Better than other cheap options but bed as hard as rock. Nice TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: There were no restaurants open. The hotel staff said on Sundays everything closes at 1pm
The room was full of flies and the staff said they use a spray to get rid of them. They brought back Glade spray. Then I saw a cockroach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon ms

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Great place to stay great staff very clean and very comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by Patricia from Houston

A Place to Sleep

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk person was very friendly and the breakfast was good. They had waffles, toast, bagels, dry cereal, fruit and juice. The rooms need a good, thorough cleaning, repairs and updating. The door handle on the bathroom was falling off and the shower head was broken so I had to hold onto it for a shower. The light switches were caked with dirt and the walls/bathroom door were dirty as well. The toilet seat had splotchy blue stains all over it from cleaning I'm guessing. There were also a few bugs in the room. If you are looking for just a place to sleep then this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by Miranda from Pensacola, Florida

You Get What you Pay For...

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The saying is 100% true that you get what you pay for. I spent only $66.00/night for three nights. At that rate, I should have expected exactly what I received. The toilet was not clean. It had particulate matter inside. My boyfriend took the time to hand clean it himself because the front desk just told me, "I'll let her know tomorrow." The carpets are old and dirty, the shower and shower curtain were also not clean. The door does not appear to be very secure. I was only there to visit my boyfriend and his family. So, it served the purpose of me having a place to lay my head.
1 out of 5
by rob from indiana

would have rather stayed at the Bates Motel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
the bates motel would have been better, the smoke detectors were in the dresser drawers the door stuck on the carpet so getting out in an emergency would have been nearly impossible the only reason this place is in business is because it is the only inn in this little town we were there for a funeral or we definitely would not have stayed here not very clean or appealing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Fix the seal on the bottom of the door leading outside. Large gap noted.
Location: Next to a truck stop. Pretty noisy.
Was not the most cozy place, but I guess I had a place to sleep. Very small breakfast selection.
1 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Dump
2 out of 5
by Mopadre from Florida

A Little Remote

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms were fine, didn't have wi-fi or at least it wasn't mentioned, and we couldn't seem to get on. Amenities were not present. Soda's were not cold, no snacks at all. It is next door to a truck stop which provided everything we needed, and a little, not much, more noise than we wanted.
3 out of 5
by Papa from Virginia

A work in progress

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The Manager was very motivated and wouldn't hesitate to make things right. Location very close to my relatives.
Cons: Air Conditioning not cold enough and seems to shut down when you're asleep. The water drains very very slowly when showering.
Location: Location very close to my annual Family Reunion. I grew up in the area so I'm familiar with the surroundings.
I'm a repeat customer that had low expectations going in. I can honestly say that my experience was better than my last visit. The shower still drainded very very slowly leaving you standing in a puddle of water. My daughter found a dirty q-tip on her bed. I went to the Manager daily to get towels and wash cloths for three people because the staff would leave enough for only two. The air conditioning worked during the day and seemed to shut down during the hours of darkness. Again my stay was an improvement from last year and I would stay again, it's a work in progress but you can't beat the location for me.