Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pgh

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast service
Cons: carpending/car parking
Location: Botanical Garden
I had to switch rooms because the first room had a hole in the wall for plumbing repair jobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated interior and rude staff.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
There were no double beds nor a kettle. Everything in the room was old and outdated. The hotel came up on the search with free parking but they do not have free parking! The man on the reception was very rude and unhelpful. Avoid!
5 out of 5
by Scoundrel from Bristol, UK

lovely traditional hotel in a lovely area

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Can't fault a second of our stay. A traditional hotel in a high end area of Berlin. Great, super-helpful staff (whom are multilingual if your German isn't great) and a nice, functional room. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
by dagmar

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for public transportation and walking distance to shopping areas. Love that place
4 out of 5
by Maen

Good hotel, friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Booked last minute, 2 single beds in double room was the only option. Next day they upgraded free to large family room. Good value for money. I was charged an extra £8 as city tax!! Not mentioned on Hotel.com system.! Close to a large mall, Lidl and bus/ metro stations. A kettle in the room would make it perfect. Nearby bakery canteen for breakfast and coffe, much cheaper than their €12 each.
3 out of 5
by Gabriele

Hostel-like Room with Benefits

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
For a customer, who is used to basic amenities like a coffee maker and a small fridge in the room, this hotel was austere and outdated. The staff was generally argumentative over minor issues and unaccommodating about requests without an essential customer service attitude. Staff busied themselves with invisble (to the customer) work, sitting at the computer, rarely looking up when one approached the desk... The advantages of the hotel are the location and easy access to public transportation, stores, and restaurants. For the price, you are basically getting a hostel-like room with a TV, WiFi, and easy access to the city's attractions. If budget minded, this is an "ok" option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, business trip on budget.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. We were there for business trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel Close to the City Ev

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I have to Leave the Hotel 2 Days before becauce my son wants to visit Hamburg with me.I ask the Stuff of the Hotel if they are able to Return my some money.The answer was This has to be Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is fantastic and in a great area. It is safe, close to all public transportation, great shopping and right near FU (university).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

American in Berlin

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Novum Ravenna was clean, conviently located and has a delightful Italian restaurant attached.