Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Business Trip in Paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip turned into a wonderful experience. Ms. Marion at the front desk is exceptionally friendly and provided a tour of the castle as well as ensuring we had some of the best views in the castle. If in the area for recreation or business, this is definitely worth a visit. I look forward to returning with my wife so she may experience the location as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Castle in the countryside

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The restaurant was closed on site so we had to go back to town for dinner.
The gardens and exterior of castle are beautiful by day but very dark at night. The staff was very friendly and the antiques were very interesting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique and friendly

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff and a beautiful location. It is an ancient castle and therefore you should not expect it to be too modern. There are no staff in the evening so you have to go into the town (2minutes drive) to eat out or get a takeaway. they do leave the bar open and you can get a drink using an honesty policy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Caste Experience. Unique Circa 1665.

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old castle. Unique but circa 1665. No elevator. Hotels.com mobile application is not accurate to the hotel. When you book it says every room has private bath, but that is not true. No restaurant, no valet, self serve bar/lounge. Isolated, which is fine. Wireless did not work. Plugs are difficult to find in our room. Hidden behind drapes. No elevator and stairs are steep and narrow. Parking is a bit of a distance from hotel entry. Locks are old and difficult to manage. It was unique and fun, but did not meet the expectations of the Hotels.com description.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane from Wisconsin

A royal stay

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
A true castle experience with a countess to greet you. We were treated like royalty. Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bladel Nederland

It was beautifull and lovely to live in a SCHLOSS

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The schloss was very open We could see each room and their was many to see. It is very old but it was very clean and renovated. It is up a mountain and their was a big golfclub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Anna, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for Your stay in our castle. We would love to welcome you soon! Best wishes Anna, Schloss Ernegg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel, Schweiz

Romantisches Hotel, eine echte Burg

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Ambiente und freundliche Bedienung und sehr gepflegte Anlage und Haus
Cons: nein
Location: Golfplatz
In einer schönen Anlage im Wald gelegen, mit Innenhof und schöner Frühstücks -Terrasse im Garten. Mit Golfplatz für Golfer. Eine schöne Location für Feste und Hochzeiten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Wien

Romantik Hotel

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Super Lageß