Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to Rothenberg.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: The walled city of Rothenburg is about 6 KM away. Great scenery, shops and restaurants.
We were there with another couple and everyone enjoyed our stay. The dining room menu was large and the food was outstanding. You do have to be capable of climbing one flight of stairs. Bathrooms were up to date.
3 out of 5
by worada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We Loved Gasthof zum Schwan - Guest House!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first trip to Europe so we didn't know what to expect. I've had more than my share of snooty "5 Star" hotels so this was such a pleasant change. Very Comfortable in a wonderful small village. No airs about anything - Comfortable, clean room Fantastic Breakfast buffet Quaint Country Guest House Delicious Menu in the Restaurant Schaumann family was great! Dad is the chef, I wanted to bring him home with us. Mother was in the hospital while we were there - Hope she's doing OK. Daughter Miss Nina was ever so pleasant and helpful. She spent a year working in Birmingham, AL honing her guest service and English skills and that is very evident in her helpfulness and her mastery of the English language. I would go back again tomorrow!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
great staff and breakfast! The B&B has their own bar until 9pm which is perfect for travellers.
4 out of 5
by Quoc-Anh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
comfortable stay and amazing home made authentic 5* German meals! Breakfast was included, a wonderful surprise!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wing Yee from Hong Kong

Worth it!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
the owners of the hotel are really nice and really friendly. The room is clean and comfortable. Some said the room is stuffy but I found totally okay with the window opened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underwhelming hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was decent and hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Should at least have a fan in the room in the summer
Location: Nothing in sight for 5-7 miles.
Inexpensive hotel but you get what you pay. Hotel is located in rural town 10 km from Rottenburg de Tauber. Middle of no where. Very Spartan and small rooms. Didn't expect air conditioning but no fan so the room was very hot in summer heat. Had to open windows but let in mosquitos that made it nearly impossible to sleep. I guess it would be fine if it was not in summer.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels