Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Charming Inn close to charming town!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little inn close to Rothenberg ob der Tauber. Rides to and from train station are free and they will take you to town for a discounted price...$10 cheaper than a taxi. The inn itself is charming and our room was spacious, more like an apartment. Very clean and the bathroom was completely updated. The owners are very nice and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and the dining room was large and very nice. The only small negative was our room was upstairs and there is no elevator so it was a bit difficult to haul our large suitcase up an outside staircase...but it was worth it! We would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Historic country inn close to Rothenburg

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The owners are extremely nice and helpful.
Location: Very close to famous Rothenburg.
Cozy centuries-old country inn. Lots of period furnishings. Good breakfast. Well-maintained & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quit, relaxing area

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice environment
Location: Historical city of Rothenburg is very close and worth to see
Comfortable rooms with everything you need. Good selection of food for breakfest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Rothenburg

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I had reserved two rooms for four people; we were asked if we minded staying in a two bedroom apartment instead. The apartment was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint and quiet

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Excellent service with free parking and WiFi. Great breakfast included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and a couples retreat

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Wotif
We were placed in a beautiful room that gave a large amount of bathroom space. The owner was friendly and helpful on how to get to the city centre nearby. Pros: quiet area, comfortable rooms, free wifi, great parking and a hearthy dining area for breakfast. Cons: not the owners fault but in summer there are plenty of mosquitos at night. No cons that could mentioned about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel run by an extremely helpful and engaging couple who went the extra mile to make our stay really enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Lots of character, but not comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Old gasthaus with huge wooden ceiling beams and half timbered interior and exterior walls. But the floors were very creaky, so that we could hear every footstep and dropped thing above, as well as the conversations. As a result, we didn't feel comfortable moving around or getting up in the middle of the night for fear of waking the people below us. The bed was very firm and uncomfortable for my wife. Breakfast was okay. Parking was easy (across the street) but I'm not sure it was part of the inn (not explained at check-in). It was convenient (5k away) for getting to Rothenburg odT, where you can park for 5euro per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice small town German hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Hotel is very clean. Excellent breakfast. Very nice staff. Reasonable price. Very good value .