Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ローテンブルグへ近くて行きやすかった。ローテンブルグであれば夜の駐車場は離れた場所に確保することになったろう。
ローテンブルグ郊外にあって非常に見つけやすく、駐車場が十分に周囲にあり駐車の心配がなかった。 ホテルは少し前の時代のスタイルに感じたが、清潔で、住心地がなかなかよかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé au calme et proche de tout

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Le caractère typique et la gentillesse des hôtes. Leur sens de l'accueil. La bière!
Cons: Secondaire sans doute: il a fait chaud et une climatisation aurait été appréciée. Mais c'est vrai que ce n'est pas écologique
Surclassement personnel adorable et gentil bière magnifique repas formidable et petit déjeuner excellent. Décoration traditionnelle. À recommander
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aparte verrassende lokatie

Posted Jul 21, 2016
een hotel dat je bij blijft en waar je graag meerdere malen wilt overnachten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Comfortable, quiet, convenient

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Comfortable, quiet hotel ten minute walk from downtown. Great location, private parking, very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location. Away from the hustle and bustle of Rothenburg on der Tauber. The dining room restaurant food was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Landwehr-Bräu Hotel is near Rotenburg, one of the most popular tour cities. The hotel itself looks somewhat old, but the rooms inside are very cozy and renovated. The foods of the hotel restaurant is quite nice and I recommend that you try it if you stay there.
5 out of 5
by Trudy from Portland

Enjoy the wine and winterbeer !

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
This place is charming, with a traditional atmosphere, very friendly staff, and excellent food, wine, and winterbeer. We will happily return !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The hotel has its charm, both inside and outside. The room and bathroom was smaller than I expected; bed was twin instead of double - but ok for one night. The shower couldn't hold the temperature, which I find very annoying, however it pressure was good. Because of the type of construction, it seems like a big cottage, its very noisy. Therefore, wouldn't recommend for a light sleeper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L. Minnesota

Extremely comfortable and quiet!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Landwehr Brau. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday. The staff was very kind and even presented him with a small gift following dinner. It was like a beautiful bed and breakfast in the country. The next day we visited Rothenberg which is like your quintessential German town, like a fairy tale.
5 out of 5
by Håkan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels