Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing on the outside but...

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We ended up staying at this resort hotel because of a delayed trip and it was a good decision because of the location, recreation activities and breakfast buffet. The rooms however are extremely outdated and basic for the rates you pay for them. They are in dire need of upgrades and the fact we had to change rooms a few times only to end up having to still have someone to come and adjust the horrible noise coming from the air conditioner says it all. The tech people were sent right away on our second day and they were able to adjust the noise to something reasonable. There are barely any channels on the poor reception TV and the room small and subpar however the pool and constant programming with their amazing recreation staff made up for it all. Our kids had so much fun engaging and so did we as adults. Aside from the great breakfast buffet we appreciated the local restaurants and avoid paying hefty fees for lunch and dinner options on location that were only so-so. We also took it upon ourselves to take a walk to the local grocery store to make sure we weren't entirely ripped off just for water and avoid 24hr room service not worth it. Other than that we would still come back because of the activities during the day and the location close to the airport makes this an ideal place for travelers. The resort could definitely use an overhaul though- they really need to order some more of their comfortable chairs which they run out of very quickly in the pool area daily....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Israel , Hotel Management
Agradecemos os seus comentários, estamos trabalhando para a melhoria constantes de nossos apartamentos. Esperamos ve-los em um breve retorno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, Pa

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed, sheets, pillows cheap old nasty smelly. Needs extensive remodeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfeito!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Good place to relax

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I spent long time to check in. The air conditioning is not strong enough. They need to improve the taste of breakfast specially the juices. Taste water flavor. But it is a beautiful hotel quiet. The out door swimming pool close to the beach is beautiful. The view to the beach is wonderful. So you can try in this hotel. Over all is a good hotel. Please make all that quantity of food to be more taste maybe better ingredients? Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Beautiful place, great food and staff. This was not the first time I stayed there and I recommend greatly. The staff is very friendly and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

A paradise which needs renovation

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It was the 4th time in nearly 20 years that I was there. The overall impression is still good and the surrounding is like paradise. But the rooms need an urgent renovation: the grout between the tiles in the shower shows mildew/mold. The bathroom door shows stains. the AC can't be regulated and is working lousy. Only ONE ceiling light, we received one table light only on request. All this is way below standards of a resort hotel. Problematic is also that only very few people can talk English even at the front desk. But the outside facilities like pool, chairs etc are in excellent conditions. Also a very good action program for kids and adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendy Staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night as a stopover so didn't make the most of the facilities but the hotel is nicely positioned and the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by Leonardo from Brazil

Reasonable Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable Hotel. A little old, but OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location requiring improvements!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Resort has a fantastic location with beach front rooms, luscious landscape, and pool areas. Tropical breakfast was very tasty! The hotel itself is an outdated construction that is visibly overdue for renovation. Room A/C is noisy and lacks individual temperature control. Bathroom has encrusted dirt in it; not well cleaned. Common areas including lobby do not have A/C (very hot under heavy summer conditions). Wi-Fi is not reliable and spotty.
3 out of 5
by Mark from Detroit

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Check in took 50 minutes and wasn't good. Toilet wouldn't flush and when I told them they didn't fix it. I think the language barrier was too much. All I can say is if I could have spent all my time at the pool and beach it is perfect. The rooms are old and not in good shape. They are fairly clean though which is why I was able to stay there.