Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted Jan 8, 2018
It is defenetly an awesome Guesthous. Bed, bath very clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent base in Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We stayed at the Apple Tree for a couple of nights whilst we explored the local wine farms. When we checked in we were given lots of information and advice on restaurants for dinner and we found all the staff really friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Lovely guest house on the edge of Stellenbosch

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Good location not far from the main road. Good choice of breakfast items. Well appointed rooms.
Cons: Just a little too far to walk into town but taxi very efficient.
Location: Just off the main road which bypasses the town of Stellenbosch.
Lovely welcoming guest house. The owner helped us make dinner reservations and booked a taxi. Honesty bar. Small but idyllic swimming pool. Some noise from nearby student accommodation, but didn't spoil our stay. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and good service.
5 out of 5
by Aviva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Lovely B+B in a lovely town

Posted May 12, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Handy to centre of town and all the tourist facilities and great restaurants located there.
Short stay in a lovely B+B in a lovely town. Friendly arrival. All rooms built around very pleasant communal pool area otherwise no room outlook. Room smallish but comfortable. Nice bathroom. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: staff and one on one attention
Cons: room was a little dated
Excellent experience overall. Really enjoyed the stay. Would recommend
5 out of 5
by Michael from Horsham West Sussex England

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent B&B very friendly good service and great breakfasts 10 minute walk to the town centre with loads of good restaurants
5 out of 5
by David from Phoenix

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay pleasant atmosphere
5 out of 5
by Dirk from HN

Excellent

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty small Guesthouse. Everything was clean and tastefull arranged. Wonderfull pool in the patio.
5 out of 5
by Evan from ten square miles

Great host, flexible and communicative.

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Michael was great, and very helpful. It's an easy walk into town, and the breakfast was amazing. Also, the pool is ideal for taking a dip to cool off and read by it. Highly recommended.