Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful Cottage a Short Walk from Downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, price, quality, people.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: All of Stellenbosch city is within reach. Easy walking distance.
Great stay at the Beauclair. The owners and staff are very nice and accommodating. The cottage was roomy and comfortable and clean. Location was fantastic. An easy walk to campus (we were there for a meeting) and shopping/dining. And the resident dogs were quite enjoyable. Overall excellent!! Highly recommended!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The bedroom and the staff.
The bedroom was gorgeous, beautiful and very clean. The lounge area was dark and not very welcoming. The staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zambia

Homely cottage in the Winelands

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Felt like I am home, sparkling clean, all one needs for self catering in place, helpful staff, relaxing, not very far from the shops, quiet place.
Stayed 2 nights with my wife and 2 Kids when attending graduation and Stellenbosch University. Wished we could stay longer. Perfect place for those wanting a quite, clean, and homely self catering apartment for relaxing. Was able to walk with kinds to the shopping malls. 3 to 5 minutes walk to Stellenbosch University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenyce from Sydney, NSW, Australia

StellenbosCh

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: The space was fabulous and the decor was just perfect.
Cons: be prepared for a glass enclosed shower in the upstairs bedroom...a bit of a surprise when sharing the room.
Location: The location was lovely and quiet ...just a little removed from the main shopping centre.
This was a truly delightful place to stay! Everything was so beautifully appointed and a total delight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Too Expensive for what you get

Posted Dec 4, 2011 on Hotels
Now to review a Hotel, the only criteria that will make it fair, would be the price since the price of the room will establish one's expectations. So to put things into perspective, the rate we were charged puts this guest house into the same league as a Grand Hyatt in London, Hong Kong or Bangkok, or on the local side a Raddison Blue at the Cape Town Waterfront or the Melrose Arch Hotel in Johannesburg Sandton. Hence if one has any expectations of a similar kind of exclusive surrounding, you will be bitterly disappointed. Is it a bad Guest House ? Not all all but it certainly is in no way special enough to warrant this kind of money. The rooms are fairly basic (some are very small too), breakfast is simple and the general surroundings are nice but nothing to write home about. As for privacy, this is a major bone of contention, since thin wall will keep you well informed of your neighbors activities in the bathroom. It is a little outside of town in a fairly quiet environment, requiring a vehicle to get to the town centre. So in a nutshell, at half the price I would have been a happy customer but for what I paid I can not recommend it. You can get the same for much less in this area.
5 out of 5
by Georg from Wien

Ein guter Platz zum Ausspannen

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr persönliche Atmosphäre; bemüht Wünsche zB. für Weintours zu erfüllen. Nicht billig aber sehr empfehlenswert!
4 out of 5
by Ana from Frankfurt

Preciosa casa, localizacion y servicio muy buenos

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hemos venido de viaje a Sudafrica con nuestros dos bebes de 6 meses y Stellenbosch nos ha encantado. El hotel esta en el centro de la ciudad y se puede ir andando a todas partes, hay restaurantes y tiendas bastante cerca. El hotel consiste en una casa muy grande, y la casa de campo es una extension lateral independiente de esta casa. La casa de campo tiene dos pisos en los que hay dos habitaciones con camas dobles y baños completos (sin bañera, solo ducha), en la planta baja hay una cocina. La casa tiene acceso directo a la piscina. La casa es un tanto incomoda para ir con bebes ya que no hay mucho espacio, los baños solo tienen ducha (sin cabezal extraible) y para subir al piso de arriba hay una escalera de caracol. La piscina tiene el agua salada, muy fria y parecia bastante sucia. Sin embargo, las camas son muy grandes y comodas, la cocina aunque compacta tiene todo lo necesario y el servicio es magnifico. La casa y el jardin son preciosos, esta todo decorado con bastante gusto y nos han tratado estupendamente. Seguramente volveremos, aunque cuando los niños sean mas mayores!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes und sauberes Guestcottage

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit und Sauberkeit. Außerdem sind die Betten eine Wucht.
Cons: Alles so belassen! Ihr seid toll!!!
Location: Stellenbosch!!!
Wir waren vor 2 Jahren schonmal im Beauclair Guest Cottage und haben uns auf anhieb wohl gefühlt. Als wir dann diesen Urlaub geplant haben, mussten wir daran denken und haben es gleich wieder gebucht. Ich muss sagen, dass das die richtige Entscheidung war, denn es ist genauso schön gewesen wie beim ersten Mal. Ich würde es immer wieder buchen. Die Familie und das gesamte Beauclair Cottage Team ist so nett und herzlich. Toll!
5 out of 5
by HEINZ from Ile de la Réunion

Just perfect !

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Beau Cottage pour 4 personnes, propre, très bien équipé, décoré avec beaucoup de goût. petite piscine. Très bonne literie Parking gratuit Très bon accueil Situation proche de l'université. A 10 minutes à pied du centre ville. Quartier tranquille. Nous y reviendrons !
5 out of 5
by leo from Tilburg

Geniet van een oase van comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Een heerlijk ontvangst door. Isabelle en de hond marli De ruimte en buurt is aan te raden voor wie dan ook