Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful building

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A beautiful historic building well situated opposite the Botanical Gardens and a short walk into town. We visited during winter season - our room had everything we needed and we were able to heat it up and make it cosy. The dining room at breakfast was colder although the delicious breakfast was a good distraction! We were keen to do a wine tasting and in hindsight would have loved the staff to be more directive and give us information about tasting room closing times, before we found out the hard way. Similarly the restaurant recommended by a staff member only had 6/7 dishes on the menu but we only saw that once we were seated. We would stay here again (maybe with a better tour guide book and a thicker jumper) and defiantly return to the Botanical Gardens which are beautiful.
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast -beautiful B & B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Centrally located, nice breakfast, walking distance to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location. Clean room, well appointed with gated parking, a communal patio and just a few minutes walk from downtown. We were very happy with our decision to stay here!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel, close to town 'thing to do'!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice hotel, walkable from Main Street restaurants/ bar/ shops. Decent size room/bath with comfortable linen and amenities. Only downside, unfortunately a significant one, checkout at 10am, way too early. Otherwise great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere
Location: Local restaurants, local points of interest, vineyards short drive away.
Lovely hotel very central location. Staff were excellent, friendly, helpful and informative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had an interesting and pleasant stay and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of character

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Charming property with friendly staff. Room are clean and individually decorated, adding lots of character to the house. The beds are a bit stiff, with cozy pillows and warm linens. Overall great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stellenbosch

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed in room 2, which is right next to the reception. Small double room with very high ceiling, so it feels more spacious than it is. The entire guesthouse is being repainted outside, hence the pool area is not really relaxing and clean with all the renovations going on. I just wanted to relax, so it was a bit disappointing. All the paint was also stored directly outside my room, so I could smell it, so had to close the window. Outside on the veranda can be a bit noisy with all the traffic. People staying in the room upstairs from mine came back late and was probably packing their suit cases and made a lot of noise due to the thin ceiling, perhaps inform guests to be considerate. Otherwise the guesthouse is cosy with a lounge and free port. Someone played nice piano music. Breakfast also very satisfying.
4 out of 5
by Callie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels