Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely and very helpful staff, excellent location,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Stellenbosch. Staff were very helpful, nothing was too much for them. Breakfast was excellent. Room was pretty and functional however fairly small. It was quiet st all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Jolandi, Hotel Management
Dear Pirjo, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. We are extremely pleased that Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa catered to your needs and that all expectations were met. Your complimentary are truly inspirational. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-from-home in the near future. Sincerely, Jolandi Potgieter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Great hotel in downtown stellenbosch

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Staff went out of their way to get my room ready before check in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jolandi, Hotel Management
Dear Unni, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. We are extremely pleased that Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa catered to your needs and that all expectations were met. Your complimentary are truly inspirational. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-from-home in the near future. Sincerely, Jolandi Potgieter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in city centre

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: WiFi connection can be faster.
Location: City centre, shops, restaurants
Great little luxury hotel in the city centre. Very friendly staff and good amenities and accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jolandi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. We are extremely pleased that Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa catered to your needs and that all expectations were met. Your complimentary are truly inspirational. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home-from-home in the near future. Sincerely, Jolandi Potgieter Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO USA

Superb on every count

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything, including its charming, venerable feel without being frilly.
Cons: What indeed! Nothing I can think of after five happy days/nights there.
Location: A few steps from excellent shopping for Africana, a few minutes from the historic university. Easy drive to many outstanding wine "farms."
I can hardly imagine a better place--in wine capital Stellenbosch or anywhere in SA. Great staff and excelle connections with moderate-cost locan drivers for visitors without cars. Fine restaurant, too.
5 out of 5
by MC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Stellnbosch boutique gem of a hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully located hotel in the middle of Stellenbosch. Atmospheric furnishings. We loved the breakfast on the patio and the delicious buffet spread. Eating on the front patio at night is magical. The food is of very high standard. We'd go back to this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Cute hotel in the center of stallenbosh

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very friendly stafff at this quaint little hotel at the center of stallenbosch! Breakfast was included and very tasty although did not vary from day to day. Only complaint is that Thebes was rather uncomfortable for my back but otherwise I very cute place to stay. Could recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Wesley Swartz, Hotel Management
Dear marina, Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your lovely comments on our friendly staff and tasty breakfast. We value all our guests' feedback as it assists us greatly in maintaining and improving our product and service offering. Thank you for sharing your experience. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Bang on centeral

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
A great place just to hang out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B like hotel in Stellenbosch

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Overall a great stay. The hotel is nicely located in the center of town. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is above average for hotels, but not as outstanding as other locations in region -- there are some amazing restaurants at the vineyards. (eat on the veranda if you can...). They have a nice breakfast spread including an "hot" order and the eggs Benedict were solid!! Only down side was that the room was a bit small...but OK for boutique hotel.