Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Lovely spit for golf and wine

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms, spacious. Quite a bit of noise around reception area 6am ish. No restaurants were open during our stay. Good golf and wine tasting however,
4 out of 5
by Sue

One night stay in the Winelands

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in for a one night stay with no problems and were directed to the room. No portage though, it would have been nice to have as we found that we had stairs to negate and we are not as young or as agile as we used to be. The room and bathroom was large and the bed comfortable. Had to call reception about a Guest folder and to find out about WiFi. I was told that they are in the throws of refurbishment and that was why there was no folder. I was delivered to us. I think Katrina had forgotten to mention that along with the complimentary wine tasting (which we were unfortunately too tired to attend) that the WiFi code was in the same envelope. We would have liked to have had a map of the property in the folder and a menu for both room service and the Terrior Restaurant. I had to go on line to find out the menu and the exorbitant prices for this restaurants. A disappointment as it would have been so much easier not to have got back in the car to go and eat. I did see that the carpet was stained and I hope they are going the wood floor route with rugs as it would be easier cleaning. We loved the complimentary bottle of wine. On the whole a good place to stay. Be prepared for a lengthy gate check in and OUT! This needs to be quicker. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The lodge does need some tlc. My shower attachment did not work The bathroom had dirty walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAY!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute we checked in to when we left the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. My mom had just been in for a heart op and we were staying there for her recovery before flying home. The staff were amazing from Erica at the reception to Paddington at the Restaurant. The lodge is on the most beautiful golf and wine estate with breathtaking views of the mountains. We stayed in the 2 bedded suite which was very spacious and ideal for us. We loved the fireplace on cold nights. All in all I highly recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb setting

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent setting; very professional staff from Reception to the Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from South Africa

Upgraded to luxury room :-)

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Even before we realized that our room was upgraded, we were so impressed by the staff’s friendliness as we accessed the estate. From the security staff, to the car guard helping us in the right direction, to Letitia at reception – everyone were most welcoming, professional, and looked genuinely happy to see the new guests. Upon approaching the estate I was instantly blown away by the natural beauty and the magnificent upkeep of the grounds. As we slowly made our way through the vineyard to reception, we were blown away by the magnificent vineyard (even though we were there out-of-season). The check-in process was very professional and quick, and moments later we found ourselves in our huge superior room overlooking the estate from our balcony, and the vineyard from our front door. We received a fee bottle of wine in our room, free wifi and a free wine tasting voucher as well, which was unexpected and very welcome. The room was beautifully furnished, and the fireplace made for a truly magical experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Once again in Stellenbosch

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed that according to reception, none of the 1-bedroom apartments have fireplaces, in contrast to photos advertising the 1-bedroom apartments with fireplaces - on the hotel's own website and also on other hotel booking websites. Limited digital TV, but then fast free wifi, so bring a HMDI cable and connect the large TV to your laptop to watch online shows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Shayleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Kleine Zalze Lodge.