Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Willem Johannes

clean an conveniebt hotel,near University

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay and walking distance to University
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This was a BnB. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Everything was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was delicious. There is no staff on at night, but you have keys to come and go, and felt very safe. There was a discrepancy with how many nights I was staying. I originally was staying 2 nights and then changed it to one night via Expedia per the change policy of the hotel. This seems it was communicated to the hotel, but the manager didn't give me any issues. She was clearly confused, but she didn't give me a hard time about it and took it up with Expedia.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Fourways

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice... Some parts of the hotel a bit worn around the edges, could use a bit of tlc, but very friendly, helpful staff... Barend and sarita were great, very friendly and accommodating...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice. Great location. Very friendly manager and helpful staff. More like a 4 than 5 star but good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel in old Stellenbosch style with great service and in walking distance to the restaurants and shops
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, if you're a traveling student -

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Was cool older place with some character.
Cons: Clean it. Be nice. Better linens.
Location: "Walking distance" to town... but far enough where we actually drove. Nice restaurants and bars not too far.
Pretty run of the mill. Moldy bathroom, bit disrepair, ok food, leaky door, etc. Nice enough staff but definitely not on my top 10 or hospitality. Old place and looks like it. I wouldn't mind a bit... but the price is such that it felt out of balance.
5 out of 5
by cora

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
lovely place decorated with antique furniture. lovely atmosphere. would love to return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and service -- highly recommended.