Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Perfect Respite Amid The Vines

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
This place is simply perfect. We came over from Cape Town after crawling off a ship for a month. We just needed some piece and quiet. Wow. Did we get it. We took the PERFECT bottle of free wine from the room's fridge and went out and sat by the pool. Right over a low fence is the vineyard. It was an absolutely splendid and serene couple hours. Plus a very good dinner and a fine breakfast. It set a new benchmark for what we want out of a place that requires relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cintsa south africa

Beautiful

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Room was clean..bed comfy.. loved the room extras..wine and snicker bars! Yummy Breakfast was so fresh .. Landscaping was beautiful.. Staff was extremely helpful.. Perfect stay...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lior from Johannesburg

Great Realxing getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really had a great getaway in a very quiet place. I would highly recommend to stay here if you want a great relaxing break in a quiet place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location in a wine estate.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Lovely quiet location - you won't be disturbed by noisy neighbours - there aren't any!
Cons: We didn't like not having a bathroom door in our room. A curtain doesn't give any privacy when you're on the loo!
Nice large room. The owner has two very friendly dogs which were happy to cuddle up while you sat on the veranda. Lovely quiet location - you won't be disturbed by noisy neighbours - there aren't any! Very secure. Never before have I driven across a causeway to get to a hotel - it was like a moat to a castle!
5 out of 5
by PIERRE from Pretoria

An experience of homeliness

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Charlene was very friendly and on top of every detail. We came there as strangers and left as friends - we will definitely visit again - thank you, Pierre and Joret
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Farmhouse/B&B near Stellenbosch

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, quiet stay in the winelands near Stellenbosch. Small B&B/farmhouse with 3-4 rooms in the main house and a couple cottages adjacent. Breakfast was good, service was friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Driving distance to any restaurants or wineries so you'll need a car if staying here.
5 out of 5
by Hollie from USA

Close to area wineries

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful staff, beautiful surroundings, peaceful and relaxing! Would definitely return for another visit!
3 out of 5
by Brigitte from Germany

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Good location, nice room and bathroom, great lounge. Pool old and run-down, breakfast below average.
5 out of 5
by Felicity from London

Great service

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Our hosts made us feel very welcome and at home. The property is very well maintained and cleanliness of all areas is of a high standard. The staff were excellent and even the animals added a positive touch to our stay. We would love to visit again.