Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay in Stellenbosch

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great location, African themed room, and breakfast with lovely welcoming staff. Suggest bed and pillows in room could do with replacing. Fabulous onsite restaurant Floreal, had a cosy couch in front of an open fire where we enjoying some delightful wine. Our meal was perfect - especially the fillet steak.
5 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful location for wine lovers

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, spacious room, good views, quiet and peaceful out in the wineland countryside. A problem with the lighting was fixed once we had told them - the room's African decor made the room naturally darker than normal, but the hosts reacted and fixed the problem with the lights, so that is good (if unexpected problems happen, they fix them, what more do you want?), so would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Perry from Laguna Beach

Gorgeous

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic spot. Gorgeous room and common area. Excellent winery with great breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. On top of that it was extremely reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fast check-in. Lovely location for getaways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
No free wifi or phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Well received by friendly staff, outstanding facilities and amazing wine
5 out of 5
by Shaun from Irene

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service from the Wine tasting. Excellent attitude and very informative.
4 out of 5
by Andre from Klerksdorp

Excellent stay on wine estate

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Total stay was a real pleasure, from room to wine tasting!Small gripe that no breakfast pack or same was offered in place of breakfast when we had to leave early due to flight home... Never the less to be highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stellenbosch

Spacious, beautiful wine estate.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Great setting. Great room. Beautiful furnishings. Even though we arrived very late, they had furnished the security guard with the key and all the info typed out. Our room was gigantic. Double shower for two and huge bathtub. Great art. We needed a ride and Theany (?) the staff manager was gracious to give us a lift for a fair price. Wine tasting was fun on the balcony with a view. Heidi the dog was fun to see. The grounds are nothing short of spectacular!