Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Penelope's Guest House - a MUST in Stellenbosche!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Penelope was LOVE, one of the best hosts, ever! She made our stay feel like home. The place is very cozy and comfortable, well maintained in a quiet area so we were able to relax on our vacation just as we should. Breakfast was lovely too. The guest house is accessible via uber and very near the University area as well as other nearby wineries and vineyards. We will definitely come back! I recommend this for groups as well so you can rent the entire guest house for yourselves!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Market Harborough

Great stay!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was great base for exploring the Winelands. A home away from home!
4 out of 5
by Alexander from London

Enjoyable short stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Well presented hotel run by a nice family. Secure parking was available. We only stayed for one night but have no complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skopje

Nice guest house with friendly people :)

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: /
Location: Very close to Stellenbosch city in a nice neighborhood.
the rooms where nice and the people re extremely friendly. I recommend this hotel to anyone that wants more homely experience. If you need some good advice ask the lady to help you for sure you wont regret :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
great place! highly recommended . it is a great place and location. thank you for having us, d
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toronto, Canada

Do not miss this gem.

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Aside from the first class accommodations and breakfast, a real treat was Penelope herself. She was warm and welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful, and a guenuinely delightful person. The beautiful gardens and fresh cut flowers in the room made yu feel like you were in an oasis. Thank you Penelope for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Benoni, South Africa

Gem of a guest house

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
Three of us spent five nights at Penelope's Guesthouse while attending a conference. The rooms were great - fluffy towels, big beds and crisp sheets. Extra attention to detail including fresh flowers every day, a treat on your pillow and a Nespresso machine in each room were added bonuses. The breakfasts were delicious, with Penelope going out of her way to accommodate an early start. We also appreciated Penelope's advice on where to eat in town and how to get to various places. The Guesthouse is not situated within Stellenbosch itself, but rather in the outlying suburbs. This would be a challenge if you did not have a car - but it worked for us and meant the rooms were quiet. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend this Guest house to others.