Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place with beautiful garden, great service and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely B&B in Stellenbosch!

Posted May 8, 2017
We had a fabulous time at Summerwood as part of our honeymoon trip to South Africa. The inn was lovely with a wonderful manager and was such a great value. We arrived a bit tipsy after spending the day on the Wine Tram in Franschhoek, but immediately we could tell this hotel was special. The room was very nice and modern and that night we enjoyed the "honest bar" and cookies! The next morning after a great continental breakfast we borrowed bikes from the inn and rode into town for coffee. All in all a great experience, we just wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Very welcoming

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The use of bikes and the food.
Location: Centre of town is a 5-10minute cycle ride away with lots of shops and restaurants. The vinyards are close by and the guesthouse give you a map of them
A great guesthouse - the distance out of town didn't matter as they lend you bicycles for you to use for free. We used the bikes to get around on our own vinyard tour too. The rooms wrre large and the breakfast was lovely. We weren't brave enough to take a dip but we enjoyed laying out in the gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Beautiful home away from home

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This property oozes charm and is beautifully decorated with a lovely garden and swimming pool. We wished we had booked an extra day.It is well situated for the town centre. The bed was very comfy and room facilities were great. Rodney who took care of us made our stay very special with his charm and hospitality. ..the breakfast and cappuchino were outstanding. All in all a 5 star place and one we will definitely return to again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Great! Will stay again!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: Lift
Location: Great location
Not located in town, but very close which was perfect for me. Staff great, room great, clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and even had extra electrical power adapters! Parking secure and convenient. Nice breakfast. Great value too!! On,y thing, which is common foe this type of accommodation, no lift---so travel light or request lower level room. Did not use honesty bar but nice amenity to provide. Will return 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from exeter, uk

Great place, so peaceful

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Location: About a mile from the centre but very pleasant walk into town.
Very pleasantly surprised by this great guest house. We had a wonderful time there. Nice quiet room, excellent breakfast and wonderful gardens. Easy parking. Will be back
5 out of 5
by Elise

Fairytale

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Most fairytale, magical experience ever! Loved every minute. I wrote a long review on TripAdvisor
5 out of 5
by Joesph

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet place. I would definitely go back there. The staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great, and overall our stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Excellent! Little extra details to make the guests feel like they are at home. and a lot of thought has gone in to this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing guest house

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wow....this guest house is amazing. It is beautifully decorated and has a very peaceful theme. The staff were wonderful and so friendly, especially Rodney who looked after us for the duration of our stay and couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome and special. Our bedroom was beautiful and ever so comfortable. You can tell a lot of thought went into decorating the place. The breakfast was varied with hot and cold food available and a very reasonably priced honesty bar. A nice touch is the free bottles of water in the room and dotted about the house. The gardens were lovely too and we spent many hours lazing by the pool. The guest house is about 15min walk to town but it's a safe walk, there are also bikes available for free to make the journey quicker. Simply the most wonderful stay.