Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff an great breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Get little place, lovely pool an loungers but there was a sofa bed for us to use which was very uncomfortable. Main beds an everything else was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stellenbosch

Great place, great staff, lots of character!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We had a very pleasant stay, I'd definitely recommend a stay, it is relatively close to downtown and very clean and comfortable, especially for the price.The staff and owners are excellent and very friendly. Make sure you keep your door closed as we did experience mosquitoes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Friendly owners and very comfortable guest house

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Friendliness, comfort
Location: Fairly good location, felt safe walking to and from the centre of Stellenbosch (15-20 minutes) to sightsee and eat.
We very much enjoyed our stay at TBS. The owners were friendly and the guest house accommodation spacious and comfortable. The centre of Stellenbosch, with its numerous restaurants, is just a 15 minute walk away, and we felt safe walking back at night.
4 out of 5
by Sonja from Grahamstown

Great Location

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful South was very comfortable - home away from home. Owener very helpful with information. Guest House is very close to the University and Eikestad Mall so extremely convenient. Great plus to have allocated parking in Stellenbosch. Only improvement would be a TV in the bedroom - missed having access to this.
5 out of 5
by Titus from London

Very nice owners

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely couple run this B & B, they could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples and groups

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Good B&B in good location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: less than 15 minute walk from the centre of Stellenbosch
This is a great B&B within walking distance of Stellinbosch. The staff were friendly and helpful and booked excursions for us on our behalf. The rooms were clean and tidy as was the rest of the b&b. The breakfast buffet wasn't the best but this wasn't a big problem and we would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by Froukje from Holland

relax by the pool

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels
Nice quit place to stay and relax by the pool in the busy Stellenbosch. Very nice breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Anette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara from UK

Very friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was generally very good and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Our only concern was that we thought the garden house we had could have been a bit cleaner and the bed linens, though clean, could have been crisper, in line with other places we stayed at on this trip. Location was great and we love Stellenbosch.
5 out of 5
by Bernardo and Miriam

Hyggeligt, charmerende guesthouse

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Small guesthouse​, very friendly staff. The whole house was neatly decorated.