Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It is a very beautiful part of the world and the food was excellent. The hotel staff were very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by The Devon Valley Hotel team, Hotel Management
Good day Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased you had a pleasant visit to our property. I will pass on your compliments to the deserving staff. We hope to see you back here in the future. Have a lovely day further. Kind regards, The Devon Valley Hotel team
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy visiting Devon Valley, whether to stay or just come to Sunday lunches, usually for our large family gatherings. Only problem this time was that two of the rooms, 12 & 14, had no hot water to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Autumn weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Found the hotel after a 40 min drive from Capetown International Airport near the end of the scenic Devon Valley. Beautiful view immediately grabs you from the hotel veranda. Very friendly helpful staff throughout. Old and new parts to the hotel, but that doesn't matter. Amazing food really top notch! Swimming pool edges could do with a bit of TLC but in the surroundings you aren't going to complain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, BC

Beautiful hotel in wine lands.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting in vineyard, beautiful gardens, and swimming pool. Excellent breakfast that is worth half the price of the accommodation.
Cons: Parking is limited, and the overflow parking is far from the rooms.
Location: A short drive from Stellenbosch, but quite a drive from Cape Town. So much to see and do in the vicinity: Wine tours abound, & the Bergkelder.
Needed a place to stay for a wedding. Wished we could spend more time at the hotel. Hotel is old but well preserved, and updated with all the modern conveniences.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Convenient for my meetings in Durban

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel above stellanbosch town with good views

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Great hotel booked at last minute lovely views great rooms and very friendly staff restaurant was all very good an great pizzas in the terrace bar
4 out of 5
by Michael

Could do better

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Could have been better. I booked 3 nights but as my plans changed, not at the same time. Hotel acknowledged 3 night stay but I still had to move room after one night and get a new key card everyday. Restaurant food could have been better. Quality was unpredictable and menu difficult to understand. Wine tasting menu - good snacks but terrible wine. Tasted like the end of bottles. A pity because the outside terrace is a very pleasant setting for a drink/meal Overall I felt the hotel was geared to groups rather than individual travellers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Malcolm

Devon Valley Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Perfect Getaway

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Loved every minute of my stay. The reception was extreme helpfull in upgrading my room, the complimentary drink was a nice touch thank you. The Restaurant staff are all so friendly and attentative, had all my meals at Hotel and all were tasty and well presented. The Room was Wow, the views over Valley etc, Highly Recommend this Hotel !