Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple for just a night

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We were looking for a hotel for just one night while visiting Stellenbosch. That said, the hotel fit our needs but I had not expected it to be so run down and the facilities to be so aged. Again, if you’re looking for something simple for just a night this works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington canada

Excellent location...close to restaurants etc

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Staff personnel were very friendly and helpful....especially Lionel..Hotel was close to restaurants shopping and wine tours
5 out of 5
by Klaus

Recomended

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Splendorous breakfast. Beautiful city. Only the room was a bit small...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Extremely good value top notch hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
As a lady of 70+ travelling alone this hotel was a gem. The staff especially Lionel and Philip looked after me very well. My room was spotless and the breakfasts were excellent. The restaurant staff served the excellent food perfectly and with kindness. I have never stayed in a better hotel. I felt secure and valued. Stellenbosch is lovely for a short break but stay in this hotel if you want excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee Kim

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

stay in the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the center so we did not have to drive. Stellenbosch is a town where you need to be in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice little hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was exactly as described - good value for money and very,very well located! The food in the restaurant is also very good. Thanks!