Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex UK

Extremely good value top notch hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
As a lady of 70+ travelling alone this hotel was a gem. The staff especially Lionel and Philip looked after me very well. My room was spotless and the breakfasts were excellent. The restaurant staff served the excellent food perfectly and with kindness. I have never stayed in a better hotel. I felt secure and valued. Stellenbosch is lovely for a short break but stay in this hotel if you want excellent service.
4 out of 5
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lee Kim

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I had a great stay. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

stay in the centre

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the center so we did not have to drive. Stellenbosch is a town where you need to be in the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

Nice little hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
It was exactly as described - good value for money and very,very well located! The food in the restaurant is also very good. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Larne

Stay in Stellenbosch

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It has a great location with a very friendly and helpful staff who were always there to help no matter what issues you had.
Cons: Staff at breakfast time could bring tea ,coffee etc to table, it would be a nice touch
The hotel and location were excellent with a very friendly staff who were very accommodating. We had a couple of issues in that the handle kept coming off the bathroom door , there was no problem getting it put on again but if it had been fixed properly it would not have came off again. Rooms were compact but comfortable and food very good
5 out of 5
by Catriona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels