Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Spacious room with all the extras

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast started early and was a complete breakfast. The staff was friendly and gave advise on local places. I liked the large window, too!
Location: Stephens City is a charming small town to walk around; and the hotel was an easy drive to Cedar Creek Battlefield Park.
The room was large and quiet, with plenty of lamps. I appreciated having a sofa and desk, plus a microwave and refrigerator. There was even a blow dryer, and an iron with full sized ironing board. This was a quiet hotel even on the night it was fully booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Immaculately Clean older hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Small, Comfort Inn quality at a cheaper than usual price.
Cons: Upgrading would probably mean raising the prices - the trade off isn't worth it for this property!
This property has everything you expect at a Comfort Inn without the higher price. The bedding is clean and comfortable, bathroom spotless, and everything available that you need without some of the newer "glitz" expected at this chain. The breakfast was up to the same standards at all Comfort Inns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel easy access to my family

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Room rates were reasonable
Cons: The internet
Location: Close to restaurants and gas stations
Pleasant stay ,internet was not impressive,rooms are clean but could use updates ,beds were comfy
4 out of 5
by Linda

Nice hotel and right off the highway.

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our room at the Comfort Inn was very nice. It was large and the beds were comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable as well.
3 out of 5
by Jill

Smoky!

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Signs everywhere say 100% smoke free, however, cigarette butts are everywhere. People were smoking at and in the pool while kids were in there and hallways to pool smelled like marijuana.
4 out of 5
by Linda M.

Very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place was well maintained, great pool breakfast, bed and shower,washer and great dryer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our facility. We get lots of compliments on our outdoor pool and breakfast. We are glad that our guest washer and dryer came in hand when you needed. We hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Thanks for your wonderful feedback. We hope to have you as our repeat guest from now on. Thanks for your business and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
by Francois

Not bad but not great either

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't bad but, they neglected to mention that they do not have an elevator. Don't bring a ton of luggage or you will be lugging it up steps. Had to have key card reloaded each day of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels