Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Rebel flags outside the hotel as if thats normal in this part of the country. Very disturbing. Breakfast was ok coffee good. Could use larger coffee cups
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The carpet was filthy. The tub had no water stop so we could not take a bath. The comforter had a cigarette burn hole in it. The hot tub was not hot and both the hot tub and pool had dirt floating in it. The WIFI did not work in my room, so I could not access the internet while I was in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff was nice. Room was a good size. One of the comforters had a cigarette burn on it. Other than that everything was pretty good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible! Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible. Rooms were disgusting. One side of the hotel had no roof. Lobby had mold growing on the ceiling. Outside door did not lock. Our door looked like it had been broken into before. Ice makers didn't work. Staff was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, TX

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Jordan was easy to work with. The hotel isn't fancy, but was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't chance it

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a State Volleyball TAAF tournament. 9 families reserved rooms at Econo Lodge. I received a text from a family that were there to check in for the room they reserved (a double), only to be told they were switched to a single. A family of 4 had to complain to finally get a discount. Than after walking in a room with a bunch of dead roaches they asked for a refund & moved to LaQuinta. Myself & 5 other families switched to other hotels. A family that stayed at Econo Lodge cause there were no more rooms available anywhere else said they would've rather camped than stay there. They wouldn't even let their daughter take a shower in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Lorri

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in need of major renovations. The shower heads are gross. The floors feel wet - I'm guessing the AC filters haven't been cleaned in a long while. The pool wasn't filled and its June!
1 out of 5
by Paige

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We cancelled and we got there room smelled and dead bugs on ground. We stayed somewhere else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Carolyn from Dallas

Only if you have to.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Stephenville for graduation ceremonies. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. But the room was musty-smelling, the beds were lumpy, and the pillows were spent. The hotel has room access from the inside hallway as well as the outside sidewalks, but the locks to the outside were permanently de-activated, so you could only enter your room from the inside hallway. We had two rooms, one of which was handicapped accessible. When I walked into the handicapped room, there was a strong fecal smell, which I reported to the front desk, but he stated that the cleaning crew would "freshen-up" the smell when they cleaned. The toilet in our Double room leaked in the back from the inlet pipe. While my mother was taking a shower in the handicapped room, parts of the shower apparatus fell off into the bathtub. This was reported to the front desk as well. The sofa in the handicapped room had stained cushions. So, not the nicest of rooms, to say the least, but adequate for one night's stay.