Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: friendliness of staff
room was a bit rundown broken lamp dirty walls, looked unclean. moldy shower etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely, inviting staff.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: If they could maybe wash the rugs...
The food was plentiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was over the rug in the room. It was one of the dirtiest rugs I have ever seen. With everything else being so nice, I couldn't get over the rug!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Good service, very clean, location was central to where I needed to go
Cons: Everything excellent, great staff, clean rooms. Hotel easy to find
Location: Plenty of eating places
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No refrigerator or microwave. Staff was unfriendly with taking our Hilton rewards number. Had to have Expedia call them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very modern and loved the decor. Would have been a 5 star but the carpet was a little sticky in our room. That is the only complaint as the staff and everything else was a 5 for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Large rooms, comfortable beds, friendly service!

Posted May 3, 2016
We enjoyed not only the large rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly service, but the wonderful breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slept like a baby

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Very close to Tarleton which is which I come to town.
1st of all it was a little warm when we arrive and we were pleasently surprised that the room was already cooled down when we entered. Very refreshing ! Room was clean and the service from the front desk attendants at check in and out were both great. I reveived a call from the front desk about 10 minutes after arrival just to make sure that everyting was okay with the room and to see if I needed anything. That was asn above and beyond service that I had never esperienced at any hotel. This is my second stay at this same hotel and I will use it every time I come to Stephenville to visit my daughter at Tarleton. One issue with reservations was that when I tried to book the room directly with Hampton, the web site showed no availability but my daughter was able to secure a room thru expedia. I prefer to work directly with the Hotel but glad I was able to get in anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Small Texas town motel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Well located.
Cons: Cleaning and/or facilities repair.
Location: Small Texas college town with everything fairly close by.
Having previously visited this facility on several occasions, we were disappointed in the deteriorating condition of the motel. The elevator was terribly slow and several indicator lights were not functioning, leading us to wonder what else was wrong with it. In any case, carpets and cleanliness seemed to have slipped since we were last there. There are definitely other motels in this town; however, the staff doesn't appear to grasp this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stephenville, TX

Great staff and food

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very nice staff. Great breakfast. Quick and easy in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest to Tarleton University

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This is my hotel of choice in Stephenville, after trying most of them out. This was the very first one we stayed in and now we stay no where else. Hotel is clean, staff is wonderful, bedrooms are nice, beds very comfortable.