Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland

Great cowboy experience.

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Young man that checked us in was a excellent employee and did his job well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King studio with sofabed...nice!

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Size of room, shower, breakfast. Nice coffee bar area with complimentary bag of microwave popcorn.
Cons: Hot biscuits and gravy added to breakfast buffet. Towels, washcloths and soaps in shower room. Chairs to sit in.
Location: Tarleton State University is just a few blocks away.
Quick checkin but the lady was not very friendly. She wasn't mean but she never smiled or welcomed us, just business as usual. Not a big deal really but very noticeable. King studio room was very big but lacked places to sit. Our son pulled out the sofa bed and laid on it, so we were stuck sitting on the bed. LOL There was plenty of room for a couple of nice chairs. Best shower that I've experienced staying at the hotel, very tall and good water pressure. Tub drained very well. The only complaint was the towels, washcloths and shampoo/soap were in the dressing area and not in the shower/toilet room. So don't forget to grab them before going in the shower! Breakfast was good but I was disappointed that there were no hot biscuits or gravy. Make your own toast, bagel, danish or english muffins were the only bread choice. The little single egg cheese omelets were good and the link sausages were some of the best I've had. Good choice of fruits, yogurt, cereals and drinks. Oh, and the fitted sheet on the king size bed was put on wrong, and the corners kept popping off. So, we had to rotate the sheet and remake the bed. Just a slight inconvenience. Bed was a little hard and bouncy but otherwise comfortable. Temperature regulation in the room was great! Beware though, the hotel is across the street from a train track, so the train woke me up at 1:00 am when it blew it's whistle! Our room was on the street side. Overall a nice pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Led to believe there would be a mini-fridge and microwave in room. There was not. Room had faint smell of smoke. The smoke detector was removed from the wall. It was replaced by hotel staff after I notified them of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Great stay. A little trouble accommodating the check in with 2 rooms. Otherwise was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Very comfortable and friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Only downfall was that the room toliet did not flush completely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stephenville, Texas

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: The people that were there on the morning of the 28th of February were very friendly and helpful
Cons: It would be better if there was actually someone behind the desk when you come in to check-in rather than the guest having to look for someone.
Room was set on full heat and thermostat was showing 86 degrees. we turned it onto cool and left to let it cool down Later, we ran water in the sink and it wouldn't even drain. Went down to office and knocked on door to tell them as we left to go to dinner. Lastly, when we turned down the bed, the fitted sheet was just laying on top of the mattress as it didn't fit. Not at all impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Room was very clean, staff super friendly. Bed was uncomfortable, phone in the room didn't work and no microwave or refrigerator in the room. Tv didn't work but maintenance was quick to get it fixed. It was a very quiet hotel in a good location. Good for a quick one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Everything you want in a hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Pros: Clean & comfortable
Cons: The omelets were not that good
Location: Perfect! We are here visiting Tarleton State University.
The hotel was clean & comfortable. The staff is nice & welcoming. I like the small touches like bottled waters to go in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enojed my stay

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Hampton very nice place and great staff
5 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels