Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to lone star arena

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Okay experience. Not the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Sheets smelled like chlorine, towels super rough. Couch had stains all over it. Went to get in jetted tub, found a cricket in there. The mirriored closet door was broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, cs

Wedding trip

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very quick check in, easy location to get in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring texas

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our experience was just wonderful. What we needed we were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
It was fine but I thought the room might have a refrigerator and it didn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Licking, MO

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: the room was clean.
Cons: Address items noted in comments above.
Location: Other than the university nothing observed, no flyers in the lobby noting local sites or things to do.
No refrigerator in the room, no ventilation in the hallways, only one elevator used for guests and housekeeping and elevator stopped working leaving no handicap access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Jul 1, 2017
They were remodeling, elevator wasn't working and we were on 3rd floor and no ac in hallways. Room itself was great but for the cost of the room, which increased after I booked, wish I had stayed elsewhere,
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Very clean and upgraded hotel.

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
We were really happy during our stay at this hotel. It was very clean and in tip top shape. Even though there was some upgrades and remodeling going on, it did not interfere with our stay or our privacy. The bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were up to date and roomy.There was a laundry room on our floor that could be used by guests and the coffee was available in the lobby. Breakfast was ok but there was not a lot of selection.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Phillip

Not the room I booked

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is what you expect from Hampton Inn. Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The down side was I booked a king room and got a queen. No apology, no discount, just take it or leave it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to the college

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, Free breakfast and close to where I needed to be.
Location: Close to downtown and the college
Great, Quiet hotel. I was able to get rest and still make it to graduation on time.