Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by three from granbury, tx

decent hotel close to movies restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the cable channels were more that most hotels offer
Cons: their breakfast offerings and door locks
Location: near hwy. close to food stores and entertainment
was good but mini fridge and electronic door lock did not work the greatest but was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by LuLu216

Great staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Orbitz
The property itself is on the older side. The rooms were very clean and furnished nicely. The bathroom seemed to be throughly cleaned as well. The property has free wifi too, which was great. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The only downsides were that it isn't in a central location, but there are restaurants and stores close by. Also the ad states there is a continental breakfast this included honey buns and cereal with Sunny D and a gallon of milk. If you are busy passing through Stephenville and need safe, clean bed for the night this is a great value.
1 out of 5
by Liz from Austin

Septic smell/no breakfast service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
The toilet in our room was detached from the sewage line in the floor. There was a constant smell of sewage not to mention the rocking toilet. They said breakfast would be available from 6 to 9 am. No breakfast was available and the door was locked to the office to even try to get some coffee. The price was right and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The room was updated and had a fridge and microwave. It was very comfortable, especially for the low price.
Cons: The "continental" breakfast was not really a breakfast. The juice machine did not work and the coffee was not made. There is a McDonalds close!
5 out of 5
by mastan from thorndale.tx

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
I booked our rooms online, including the number of people in each room. When we arrived, the lady was clueless about our reservation. She kept asking my name, where we booked the rooms, and the number of rooms/beds we needed. After 5 minutes, she called someone, after 5 more minutes, gave me our keys, showing her frustration. The rooms looked like they had been recently remodeled and were RELATIVELY clean. The MAJOR problem came when we tried to get some "continental" breakfast (Mini boxes of cold cereal and pastries the size of our one-year-old's hands). I’m a cheapskate, so we brought our own milk (something that there is usually very little of at a cheap hotel "breakfast"). We sent 2 of our older children to bring some back to the room so that we did not crowd up their "eating area". Some of us ate, then they went back to get more (we reused the bowls and spoons - I am a cheapskate!) When my wife went to get some food, the lady was rude, telling her that we lied and had too many people in our room and that we had taken TEN boxes of cereal! I gathered the SEVEN cereal boxes (some of our family did not get anything to eat), and went to talk to her. When I showed her the boxes, and told her that there were only seven, she said "oh". I also told her that I had disclosed all the people that would be staying in the room when I booked it, and she again said, "oh", and looked at me as if I was lying. She offered no apology! RUDE!
1 out of 5
by Kara from Fort Worth

Horrible hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
I knew going into this the hotel it wasn't very nice, but after the rudeness of the front desk and the horrible lack of communication I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. The front desk/staff didn't speak any English, when we asked for extra towels he became upset. It also took us 45 minutes to check in because he couldn't understand my simple name. A friend of mine arrived at the hotel late, said she lost her key used my name with out showing ANY ID and they gave her another key!!
3 out of 5
by DELM

Clean and Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Orbitz
Was visiting Tarleton State. Hotel is 5 minutes from main gate. Room was very clean and comfortable, reasonably priced. If you don't need a pool and all the extras, it was a great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels
propre sympa bien
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien situé sur la grand route

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
bon mais petit déjeuner merdique rien à manger pas de café etc