Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from college station tx

Quiet hotel away from traffic

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: appropriate lighting, additional shampoo/conditioner, have an iron available
Location: just at western outskirts of town. strip mall very nearby, less than 0.1 miles probably.
Made online reservation - arrived and checked in without any problem. Light breakfast was available but did not take advantage because of other morning obligations. For the money, good value - beds comfortable. In my rating, the facilities category was lowest only because of lack of lighting at sink area....only had one working light bulb, other bulb was missing. Makes a difference when have females in your group. Also, did not have an iron available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky Room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke which burned my eyes & throat. Communicating with the front desk was difficult. Glad it was only a one night stay. There was hot water & the bed was fairly comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short weekend stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
Just a short weekend stay, but the room was clean and comfortable with nice, new amenities. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll be sure to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Corpus Christi

Quick Night Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Room was fine. Standard really. Walls are super thin. You can hear everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from allen, texas

Close to college

Posted Oct 14, 2014
They not to informed on people staying there. Even after I called and told them we would be there they couldn't find our paper work, finally someone, possibly manager came out and found it. The lighting around hotel is bad. Hard to find at nite.
2 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by three from granbury, tx

decent hotel close to movies restaurants and shops

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: the cable channels were more that most hotels offer
Cons: their breakfast offerings and door locks
Location: near hwy. close to food stores and entertainment
was good but mini fridge and electronic door lock did not work the greatest but was a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
for Couples
by LuLu216

Great staff

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Orbitz
The property itself is on the older side. The rooms were very clean and furnished nicely. The bathroom seemed to be throughly cleaned as well. The property has free wifi too, which was great. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The only downsides were that it isn't in a central location, but there are restaurants and stores close by. Also the ad states there is a continental breakfast this included honey buns and cereal with Sunny D and a gallon of milk. If you are busy passing through Stephenville and need safe, clean bed for the night this is a great value.
1 out of 5
by Liz from Austin

Septic smell/no breakfast service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
The toilet in our room was detached from the sewage line in the floor. There was a constant smell of sewage not to mention the rocking toilet. They said breakfast would be available from 6 to 9 am. No breakfast was available and the door was locked to the office to even try to get some coffee. The price was right and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: The room was updated and had a fridge and microwave. It was very comfortable, especially for the low price.
Cons: The "continental" breakfast was not really a breakfast. The juice machine did not work and the coffee was not made. There is a McDonalds close!