Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longview Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was very clean, quite, and comfortable. The a/c was excellent even on a hot Texas day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee makers in the rooms would be a BIG improvement.
Overall experience was passable. Except for lack of coffee maker, nothing to complain about. However, nothing to rave about either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Woodville, Tx

Clean room for Great value!!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is great for the money. They more expensive hotels in town get some terrible reviews, this hotel was clean, the staff was polite and helpful, the mattresses were bug free. I brought my 2 years old and felt fine having him stay there with us. Cheap price and great value. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

freezing....

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: good for a night if necessary
turned ac to warmest setting and froze all night. Thin, cheap bedding
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is older (no big deal). When we got to the room the beds were clean, the floors were dirty and the bathroom was dirty with paint peeling off the walls. There were also old soap bars from previous guests sitting at the top of the shower ledge. We were in the room long enough to shower and sleep. The beds were comfy, the fridge worked and the ac worked. The price was a little steep, we paid $180 for 2 nights but its a small town so you don't have many options. It definitely wasn't the worst hotel in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the value

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Hotel is a little outside of town, but not bad. Easy to get to & parking is good. Has been recently renovated. Rooms were spacious. Beds were good. Bathroom was ok - didn't have a hair dryer, but that's no deal breaker. Front desk was great about giving extra towels to us. Only issue we had was the floor. It needed a good mopping. Feet were dirty immediately after getting out of the shower. There wasn't visible dirt on the floor, but you could tell it needed to be mopped by looking at your feet. Overall, though, this was a good hotel for the value paid. Easy to get to, friendly staff, and spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ventura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by La Donna from Brownwood Texas

came to be with family

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
it was really nice and comfortable. the second day I was there,there was a horrible smell in the room. The rest of the stay was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerald from Grapevine, Texas

Underwhelmed

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
To start things off, there is a hole cut out behind the desk. It didn't look new, so that made me think that this was not well kept. This was confirmed with the (lack of) cleanliness of the room and the stain on the bed spread.