Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by DJay from Stephenville

Room in decent shape; grounds are npt

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
First impression is that the hotel is in serious need of maintenance. Grass was a foot high and the pool was a frog pond. Rooms were clean and comfortable though. Our room had a coffee maker, but was missing hangers. My parents room had hangers but no coffee maker. If you are looking for a place to crash and not hang out in then this place is okay for the value.
1 out of 5
by Jill from Red oak, texas

So disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Booked off of hotel.com And extremly discussed. The pictures online and what we saw were 2 different things. My husband says we will never use hotel.com again. So misleading.
3 out of 5
by Bill Whisenant from Stephenville, TX

Brealfast Extremely Limited

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Room was ok, but nothing to brag about. Air was not on when I arrived and took about an hour to cool down and unit was very noisy. Breakfast was limited and nothing hot. Had to ring buzzer on outer door to get in for breakfast 1 hour after serving supposedly started. The only outstanding feature of the hotel was their room rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not sure I would stay here again, very run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old motel... Disceiving add on internet.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No maid service for second day. Beds not made up. No clean towels. Carpet stained. Uncomfortable walking barefoot. Poor "continental" breakfast. For the price it was a bed to sleep in and a clean bath.
3 out of 5
by Chris Lopez from Sherman TX

Not a 3-star Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This is not a 3 star hotel. The rooms were clean, but had a smell of OLD. It was priced correctly, but shouldn't be given a higher star rating. Pool area looked nice, but we didn't use. Club area and dining wasn't open, and looked like it hadn't been opened. I do believe the owners are trying to get this hotel into proper condition, but I won't being staying there again when I come into town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice enough hotel, close to campus

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Better coffee and breakfast items with better lighting.
Location: Great location to college and shopping.
The room was clean but did not include channel guides or local food guides. The pool was nice size, clean and had chairs and tables to enjoy sitting outside. The breakfast area needed better lighting and food selection. The coffee was not good. They need a better brand of coffee and variety of creamers and especially need to provide better pastries for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cleanliness
Non-smoking room had cigarette smell, room was too warm and bed uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Jim West from Texas

Less than desireable

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The outside was littered with cigarette butts and trash. Breakfast was toast with jelly or cereal. Someone with a higher degree of standards and service needs to take over this hotel.