Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Old motel... Disceiving add on internet.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
No maid service for second day. Beds not made up. No clean towels. Carpet stained. Uncomfortable walking barefoot. Poor "continental" breakfast. For the price it was a bed to sleep in and a clean bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice enough hotel, close to campus

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: Better coffee and breakfast items with better lighting.
Location: Great location to college and shopping.
The room was clean but did not include channel guides or local food guides. The pool was nice size, clean and had chairs and tables to enjoy sitting outside. The breakfast area needed better lighting and food selection. The coffee was not good. They need a better brand of coffee and variety of creamers and especially need to provide better pastries for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

OK for the money

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cleanliness
Non-smoking room had cigarette smell, room was too warm and bed uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster except pool

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The staff acted it was a chore for me to be there. Room had severe cob webs on curtains, carpet & tile floors were sticky. Tile in Bath area coming down. Landscape unkept. Breakfast was cereal & toast . Was very UnEXPEDIA classification.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Worst hotel I've stayed at in years

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Hair in what was supposed to b clean towels,soap scum,run down,poor matinance,lousy bfast,it smelled bad.no wonder no refund on booking site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delux Inn Stephenville Texas

Posted Apr 7, 2014
When we arrive we wee given a room that guests were already in. Then the room they tried to give us was not what we had paid for, there was paint pealing off the wall and water standing in the tub.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

The room smelled like smoke and was very dirty !

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Not good at All ! The door wouldn't Shut good . The carpet was very Dirty ! Smelled nasty
1 out of 5
by Kim from Texas

Definitely NOT Deluxe

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
This hotel has been in this town for a very long time, had multiple names/owners, and it shows. It is old, run down, and out of date. There was not even a stand to set my luggage on. The TV, remote, and room telephone were very old and outdated. They require a $25/per pet/per night/non-refundable deposit. There was a small dog someone had tied to a sign in the parking area and just left him there to bark for hours. There were children of the owners playing and riding their bikes around the facility. I had reserved two nights but only stayed one, even though I could not get a refund for any of the reservations. It was not a very safe, well maintained or nice place to spend a night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Leticia from Houston, TX

Older motel with clean rooms.

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The door needs to be replaced as I could see light from outside. The drain in the tub needs to be cleaned out. The air/heater fan needs to be replaced
Although this motel had a very clean room assigned to me, there were other less than pleasing details. First, the coffee maker was missing a part. They replaced it the next day. The bathtub was very slow to drain, but the water pressure was very good. The pillows were less than adequate even when borrowing from the extra bed. The refrigerator worked well, almost too well as cold things were icy. TV remote had batteries taped in and had trouble working, if they were loose. The advertised breakfast was very disappointing as well. However, most of these things were nominal and at the reservation price they were able to be overlooked. The most disappointing thing was that the air/heater fan was VERY loud and made it difficult to sleep.