Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is convenient for our travels.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: The room is large than most.
Cons: Staff needs to be more aware of their front desk and make people standing in front of them a priority over phone reservations.
I waited at the front desk for 5 minutes to be checked in while the staff chatted loudly in the back, the only reason anyone came to the front desk was to answer a call and take a reservation which took an additional 10 minutes. So a 15 minute wait to check in when there is no one else in line seems a little excessive to me. The hotel is fine for a one night stay during travels and it is clean. We typically do not eat the breakfast that is included because it is quite disappointing. It needs a update as the finishes are quite old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great Place with convenient location.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great hotel that was in fantastic shape. I was so happy with my experience I will stay there again on purpose. Room was clean and spacious and the shower was awesome with great pressure. Exercise room was great too as well as the breakfast with real "malt" waffles! Loved it and I was shocked it was so nice that close to I76.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nicest hotel in Sterling

Posted Dec 2, 2016
They had construction on the front of their lobby but it wasn't that terrible. They don't have an elevator so if you have young kids with lots of baggage it's kind a hard to be on the second floor but they were very accommodating and let us stay on the first floor. The pool was great and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sterling Sundowner

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Cons: The parking was somewhat limited do to construction. The cleanliness left a bit to be desired, although not dirty there were areas needed attention.
While there was some renovating taking place during my stay it was not enough to cause any major problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet area, nice choices for breakfast, friendly staff!
Location: Right across the street from the Overland Trail Museum, which is full of history about Sterling!
Clean rooms, quiet area, nice choices for breakfast, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Indoor pool was being painted so that was a bummer. It was raining so we weren't able to use the outdoor pool. Easy access to freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Staff very friendly

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Just a stop on our way through town, but the staff really friendly and made a wonderful recommendation for dinner. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, close to the interstate.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The staff was nice and polite. The room was clean and very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: The location is good.
The experience that I had with this hotel was very good. The management to the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

A great night of rest in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Close to the highway, very comfortable, and an excellent complimentary breakfast. I had an omelet smothered in excellent green chili, with biscuits n sausage gravy!