Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

gorgeous surroundings, slow check in

Posted Oct 24, 2016
doors look at 11 pm. and had to wait for the receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Reasonably priced Inn.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Had limited number of rooms and was very quiet.
Cons: Need a couple more towel bars in bath. Shower head faces wrong direction.
Stayed two nights to visit relatives. Did not spend much time in facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

A bit overrated

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Everything seems pretty nice upfront, but I began to grow more and more annoyed. The reason room had a very loud air conditioner, which was hard to hear TV over, but when it stopped, the. The TV was very loud. The restaurant waitress was very good! The chef/cook was not so good. Everything on the menu was described well, but the Morel Chicken I had was dry with little sauce and 3 morels. This took 45 min to arrive. I was already full from bread and soup. I also need to add that it was just me and one other couple in the right restaurant. I'm guessing the cook was narcoleptic. For bfast, I hope you are satisfied with luke-warm milk and orange juice, cereal, or a bagel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Capistrano, CA

Great Inn!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Love the country feel. The restaurant is top notch with wonderful food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feb 2014

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location to what I needed it for
Cons: The restaurant
Location: not sure we only went to attend a gymnastic meet at Sterling gym which was very close only 2.2 miles away
I stayed at this bed and breakfast because my daughter had an early morning gymnastic meet. We arrived on Friday night and the check in person was very friendly. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, and all staff I interacted with were friendly. We had dinner in the restaurant which was clean and staff was friendly but it was dark and expensive for the quality of food given. My grandson order a cheeseburger medium well and it was more rare then medium we returned it for another and the waitress actually microwaved the burger with the bun in order to finish cooking it. Bun was then soggy and super hot. I ordered the chili which was good but I was surprised that for the price the crock of chili only came with 6 small nacho chips. for the most part the hotel was quiet except for about 30 minutes of some kids running and screaming in the halls around 11pm. we left around 7:15 in the morning so we didn't get to enjoy a hot breakfast but they did have coffee, juice, cereals, and pastries available in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryant from Maine, USA

Great inn for those who want to feel "at home".

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Its comforting decor and quiet atmosphere.
Cons: I did not find any, if there were any. I did not go looking for them.
Location: A typical small town, out of a Norman Rockwell painting. Drive through its center and see for yourself.
This inn is a charming facility in keeping with its country setting. I enjoyed its warm and inviting decor, in contrast to the cold and uninviting motels typically frequented.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from VT

Boring old fashioned New England Inn.

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Comfortable enough, not not at all interesting. Really basic continental breakfast eg stale English muffins. Nothing to bring one back for a second visit except for location in central Mass.