Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Jun 3, 2018
We’ve stayed here multiple times because of the cleanliness, friendliness of staff and level of comfort provided. All excellent for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
It's a lovely airport hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted May 16, 2018
We stayed in order to be close to friends and also have easy access to D.C. for site seeing. We were very comfortable and everyone was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted May 13, 2018
Beautiful facilities, downside is we were on the same floor as a sports team which did not mind making late night/early morning noise. Not the hotel's fault here, I would still recommend this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear William, I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback, and happy to learn that you approve of our newly renovated rooms. I apologize about the noise issues and resulting inconvenience it may have caused you but be assured that this is an isolated situation. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance at any time. Thank you for choosing and recommending Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades. We look forward to welcoming you again! Sincerely, Rohitha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2018
We’ve stayed at other Hampton Inn before and was always please. This Hampton Inn is better than the other ones. Clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2018 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, as we strive to maintain high standards of cleanliness and comfort that our guests have come to appreciate. We look forward to welcoming you again. Please contact me if I may be of assistance at anytime. Sincerely, Rohitra Basnayake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Gggovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

awful

Posted Apr 26, 2018
awful they said i didnt have a reservation and wanted to charge me extra 100 dollars extra than the amount i paid on expedia.. still charged me a 20 dollar (surcharge) ridiculous
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Rohitha, Hotel Management
Dear vic, Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Dulles Cascades for your visit to Sterling. I appreciate your feedback about this stay. I am sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel was not as seamless as we had hoped it would be. It appears there had been some miscommunication or a reservation error, while this booking was confirmed. However, I completely understand the frustration and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. Once a reservation is confirmed at a certain rate, regardless of how it was booked, the rate will never be modified. The additional $20.00 you mentioned appears to be an authorization we took on your credit card for incidental charges. These authorizations automatically drop when a guest checks out of the hotel. Kindly contact me directly if you feel that your concerns have not been satisfactorily addressed, or you wish to further discuss this stay. Sincerely, Rohitra Basnayake GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Clean and comfortable room with excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York. NY

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Very clean. Good breakfast. Quick service. Decent location.