Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I chose Ramada because it was half the price of the best Western and it was fine. No problems, clean room, comfortable bed. Would definitely book an I side room next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable beds! Good breakfast but it's not included in the room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This was very disappointing.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: TV and parking, and place was quiet.
Cons: Needs a complete remodel.
Location: Good restaurant in Sterling, Brewery Bistro.
Would not recommend this place at all. Soiled furniture, holes in lamp shades, holes in wall, dim lighting in sink area, took 3-5 min to get hot water, non-working fan/light timer in bathroom, floppy faucet control in tub, only 3 very soft postage size pillows for a king bed, correctional facility within walking distance, dark outside entrance way, strong perfumy odor in room. There was plenty of parking d/t not many people there. TV worked well. I really expected far more from a Ramada. I'm shocked that Ramada hasn't pulled their name from this place. That was one of the reasons that I made the reservation there was because of the "Ramada" connection. Glad we only had to spend one night. It gets 2 overall because of tv and parking, otherwise, it would have got a 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pool and restaurant
Cons: Some update in bathroom - caulking
Rooms were clean and the staff was very responsive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump on the highway exit.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Poor communication by staff. The hotel is in need of updating. The outside entrances to rooms do not feel safe on the far sides. The exterior doors are not locked so indoor security is poor as well. The water in the hot tub looked less than clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, Wi

Ramada Sterling

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: All I mentioned above
Location: Okay
The air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling carpet was soaked. $ inch piece of metal protruding banged my leg o it twice. Personal hygiene of some staff could use a bit of a touch. Restaurant was very nice. Will not stay again! Windows need a good cleaning to!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family birthday party

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to the location of birthday party
Room clean, staff helpful, no internet service in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Rate and Pool.
Location: The Ramada is only two blocks from the Overland Trail Museum which is one of the nicest local museums in the state.
Room was poolside and clean. Restaurant fare was good. Rate was enticing. Desk was too large for room and made passage to the vanity tight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Cost efficient lodging on the way to or from Denver. Facilities are dated and in need of repairs and general remodel. Good for the business traveler who needs a place to sleep and a hot shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need of TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance.
The hotel is falling apart. It needs quite a bit of repair. It has potential to be really nice, but is not being cared for currently. The pool was freezing cold and the hot tub water was green. The room was clean and tidy.