Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Not clean
Not clean nor updated. I would not recommend Toilet runs all the time No drain cover on sink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northglenn, Co

Good place to stay in Sterling, Co.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: We liked 1)the good, helpful service of the staff, 2)hat it was easily accessible off of I-76. 3) the restaurant and bar were good places.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like.
We found this hotel to be good in all ways: From the main desk staff to the quality of our room to the overall atmosphere of the hotel. We would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel is in dire need of repair.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Free USA newspaper
Cons: Tear down and start over!
Location: Restaurant attached to lobby of hotel - if you want a meal that takes a long time to be delivered - this is your place to eat!
The room had approx. 6 spackle patches on the walls - not painted. Door to bathroom, broken at top and not able to close, musty smell in room, furniture outdated. GPS system cannot get you to the hotel,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I chose Ramada because it was half the price of the best Western and it was fine. No problems, clean room, comfortable bed. Would definitely book an I side room next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable beds! Good breakfast but it's not included in the room rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

This was very disappointing.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: TV and parking, and place was quiet.
Cons: Needs a complete remodel.
Location: Good restaurant in Sterling, Brewery Bistro.
Would not recommend this place at all. Soiled furniture, holes in lamp shades, holes in wall, dim lighting in sink area, took 3-5 min to get hot water, non-working fan/light timer in bathroom, floppy faucet control in tub, only 3 very soft postage size pillows for a king bed, correctional facility within walking distance, dark outside entrance way, strong perfumy odor in room. There was plenty of parking d/t not many people there. TV worked well. I really expected far more from a Ramada. I'm shocked that Ramada hasn't pulled their name from this place. That was one of the reasons that I made the reservation there was because of the "Ramada" connection. Glad we only had to spend one night. It gets 2 overall because of tv and parking, otherwise, it would have got a 1.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Pool and restaurant
Cons: Some update in bathroom - caulking
Rooms were clean and the staff was very responsive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump on the highway exit.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Poor communication by staff. The hotel is in need of updating. The outside entrances to rooms do not feel safe on the far sides. The exterior doors are not locked so indoor security is poor as well. The water in the hot tub looked less than clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marshfield, Wi

Ramada Sterling

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: All I mentioned above
Location: Okay
The air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling carpet was soaked. $ inch piece of metal protruding banged my leg o it twice. Personal hygiene of some staff could use a bit of a touch. Restaurant was very nice. Will not stay again! Windows need a good cleaning to!
1 out of 5
by Brandon from Lincoln, NE

Bugs, filth and not clean.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was too late for us to go elsewhere and our room was infested with bugs. Half inch opening under door. Bedding and towels were not fresh. Marijuana was on the floor, the carpet was pulled up and then not reinstalled back down, wires hanging. We were traveling back towards are home celebrating our anniversary and ended up spending the night crying and fighting because this was such a s*** hole and we were to many hours away from the next town. The next day they appoligized And said that room was supposed to be closed off and has been unavailable for many months maybe longer. There were even bugs in the pictures behind the glass that hung and dead moths in the shower. We were reimbursed but that does not give us our night back. This ruined our vacation. I feel sick thinking about it.