Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by George

Ramada in Sterling, CO

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find, room very nice and quiet and restaurants not far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
It old needs some updates but I grew up going to that hotel so I we'll all was go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Sarah J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. All feed back is very important to us here at the Ramada Sterling. We are currently working on updates so things will be back in order very soon.
4 out of 5
by Shilo

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Was great other than the shower knob coming off when we turned it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. All feed back is very important to us here at the Ramada Sterling. We will address this issues directly.
4 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. All feed back is very important to us here at the Ramada Sterling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place. I liked it!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good place. I liked it! Well staffed. Room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey. All feed back is very important to us here at the Ramada Sterling. We are pleased to hear your stay was satisfactory
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location was good for us. Clean hotel and room
Cons: This is a small thing, but, their list of available TV channels in the room shows more channels then you can get on the TV.
Location: It east of the city of Sterling. Is near the museum, and a hiking trail by the South Platte River.
Had a good experience at this hotel. Room was clean and large. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Duane

Comfortable Beds - Worth our Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were VERY comfortable, so I'm glad we stayed at this hotel. However, when I booked on hotels.com, it stated that there was a complimentary breakfast served at the hotel, and there was no breakfast. That was disappointing. We also chose a poolside pool room since our grandson was staying with us. The room was right next to the pool, and was very damp inside. Luckily, the fan in our room would run constantly to help keep the humidity out, but our other booked room had a fan that would not turn on. The room was quite mildewy, and I believe that was because we were right next to the pool. I would definitely stay again, but request a poolside room not right next to the pool.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

1st Stay at Ramada

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great and the staff were friendly! Had a great night sleep! Would recommend friends and family to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver area

Needs some work

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The enclosed central area with pool and hot tub are great.
Cons: I think the rooms need a lot of updating and repair.
Beds were comfortable and we slept well. Staff was efficient and very helpful. The sink faucet needs to be replaced. I couldn't get the shower water to the right temperature and wound up taking a cold shower. The bath area is very small. There aren't any highly rated properties in the Sterling area but we will try another option next time.
3 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels