Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Quite centrally located.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Although opposite a fun fair whilst we were there, we were not disturbed in any way. The only 2 very minor points were the road noise even on 5th floor but to be expected in a city and the high charges for items from the mini bar. €3.50 for a small bag of crisps I found was a bit steep. Very good location to visit all tourist spots and close to underground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is one of the best deals in Hamburg for the price, location and amenities. The rooms are top notch and so comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Maxine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, good location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good location and in walking distance from good areas, bars, etc. Excellent rooms - exceeded expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but dirty.....

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel but extremely dirty. reminded me on a motel 6 in brooklyn. too bad, management needs to improve that significantly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very good option if you like to stay centrally but not in the typical city centre location. Convenient with easy access to public transportation. Exploring the sights by foot or bike are options too. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The kocation in the Karolinenviertel is great for those who like to explore smaller and local stores and restaurants. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel close to the U train.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel was nice and peace,quiet and feel safety area,staff were helpful,close to the U line train,just 5 minutes by walk to the station,it is a big food hall next with the train station also with supermarket and restaurants here,can get everything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Modern hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Location was good- near enough to go south to harbour area and north to restaurants.
Hotel room was superb- good size with modern facilities. Simple things like a kill switch for the lights by the bed and a fab large shower made this a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South of England

Excellent hotel, well placed for visiting the city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The beds were wonderful! We liked the tea and coffee making facilities and free toiletries: important details. Nice, large bathroom.
Cons: Larger cups and English breakfast teabags.
Location: Close to Karolinenviertel where there are quirky boutiques, bars and restaurants. Not an expensive area to eat in and pretty lively. Close to metro.
Check in was efficient, the staff friendly. Our room was spacious, immaculately clean and in excellent decorative order.