Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Puneet from Amsterdam

Just ok

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms and hotel carpet were a bit dusty. Lot of mosquitoes, so can't open windows for ventilation, hence suffocating inside the room. Hotel staff was good, but just ok breakfast, not many options. Neighborhood also not that great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Unattractive, rather run down

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, food.
Cons: Redecoration. Rethink of access arrangements.
Felt like being locked in. Reception closed, had to go to detached restaurant for anything. Having said that the staff wet lovely and the food was excellent. Our main problem was that it was really hot when we were there and as there was no air-con, we had to have the windows open and as our room was right next to a MAIN road the noise from traffic was tremendous throughout the night.
4 out of 5
by Lovisa from Sweden

Nice hotel but nothing to do nearby

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy hotel with nice staff (as always in this region). Had a couple of beers outside with the other guests. Nothing to do nearby so would suggest to get here at the end of a day's trip. Clean and tidy room.
3 out of 5
by Neeta from U.S

Rural Stettlen

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was okay. Quite a bit far from Bern and pretty rural. THere was just one or two places open to eat after 8 pm. There was no a/c or fan in the room. The front desk person went out of the way to find extra pillow and sheets. It was too hot for a duvat! Good breakfast .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was lovely, nice staff. Lots of parking and it was quiet The breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by Hao from Arizona, US

Bern visit

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good accommodation, but noisy room, which resulted in a bad sleep. Too expansive, in rapport with the service and the room quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the tram.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
We stayed one night. The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was filling with a variety of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

your basic hotel, good value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean. Good WIFI. Close to train station, get to center of Bern in 25 minutes (tickets are free, ask clerk). Convenient parking. Breakfast included.
Cons: Restaurant is nice and clean, but dinner food was not all that fancy and fairly expensive, we got better food cheaper in downtown Bern.
We stayed in hotel for 2 days, during our car trip through Switzerland.
4 out of 5
by Weedoval from Berkshire UK

Convenient for Bern and surrounding countryside

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is our third stay at the Hotel Linde, whilst visiting our son who lives one stop down the line . It is a fairly basic but reasonable value hotel for this part of the world. There has been some refurbishment since our first visit and although our room was small it was fine for a short stay and we had a good sized bathroom with excellent newly fitted shower. Breakfast is buffet style with the usual continental breakfast range. Breakfast service has improved since we first visited and plates were regularly topped up even for later arriving clients. We did not eat there in the evening so can't comment on the restaurant. The hotel has a local feel about it which we like, and the station just down the road gives easy and frequent access to Bern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel just outside of Bern

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Easy access from Stettlen railway station. Good food. Nice, friendly staff. Relaxed and quiet with free wi-fi.