Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Friendly, quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff were quick to respond to concerns. Our fridge wasn't working the evening we arrived and the repairmen was there first thing in a.m. to fix it.
Cons: Better lighting in the restaurant and more healthy options in the menu (advertised in the hallway) would encourage customers to enter from hallway.
Location: It can be a challenge to turn left out of the hotel when traffic is heavy, but there are gaps in the traffic. Downtown parking is good. Cool stores!
Check in and front line staff were consistently pleasant and prompt in addressing our concerns. Restaurant service was good, too, but I wouldn't recommend the veal in the restaurant; there might have been some veal between the bread crumbs and parmesan cheese, but it was negligible. Water pressure in the showers on the second floor was low. Lighting in bathrooms is indirect which can make putting on makeup a bit of a challenge. HVAC unit by window was confusing to use, especially to turn off fan. Rooms have good soundproofing from side neighbors, but you can hear foot traffic in the floor above. Good selection for continental breakfast. Small fridge in rooms was very handy for storing travel snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work hard to ensure that every guest leaves happy so we appreciate you taking the time to send us some feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that our team members were quick to address any concerns that you had. We will most definitely look into the low water pressure, and see if there is a way for us to increase it. As well we will also look into some brighter bulbs for the bathroom as I do believe that we use the soft glow at the moment. Thank you for bringing these concerns to my attention. I will also be sure to pass on your great suggestions to the restaurant as they are privately owned and operated. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Stettler area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had a clean and quiet room Staff were very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We work hard to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay; we value all reviews as this lets us know if we are succeeding in this mission. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Stettler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence - all around!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Every aspect was great.
Cons: Simply continue with excellent service and care of the facility.
Location: Perfect for our needs...travelling north.
Check-in was fast, lobby area was welcoming, cleanliness reflected throughout the building, room was spacious and tastefully decorated, parking lot was spacious. It was a very pleasant experience to stay at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Brandi Page, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location as we use all guest feedback to ensure that every guest has an outstanding experience. We thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Stettler area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

waterslide

Posted May 23, 2016
Waterslde wasn't on in the morning. Only thing we didn't like
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Brandi Page, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our location. We always love to hear what our guests have to say. I understand the frustration of not having the waterslide on when you go into the pool, but the reason for it is we are a green hotel. We don't like to turn the slide on until there are guests that want to use it. If you have any other concerns please feel free to contact me directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Good stay; the hotel is clean and well maintained...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, minimal breakfast.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Nice room, minimal breakfast, pretty good restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was charged by the hotel as well as Expedia

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I the front desk girl made me pay $100.00 on top of what expedite charged me 135.00????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Straight forward clean road side hotel motel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
There might be a better hotels in town but this does the job. Rooms clean, typically smaller as would be expected in the older motel part, nicer rooms in the newer tower. Kids love the pool. Good wifi everywhere. Has a decent restaurant that seems to exist in every motel/hotel in North America. Also a local bar which is .... well..... The local watering hole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Would have preferred to be in main hotel. Unaware when booking that it was necessary to go outside to access pool and breakfast c
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
It was very clean and quiet. Good parking area. Easy to get to.