Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper area

Good value!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here to take the Stettler Train. We stayed 2 nights. We enjoyed this hotel. Pool and slide. Restaurant in site for supper! Continental breakfast for mornings. Free popcorn and cookies. Close DQ and grocery store. Almost had hotel to ourselves which is refreshing compared to busy city hotels. Just a good one for a small town. Ps. Water treatment I think makes water taste different. No big deal in the end!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Cons: Breakfast was not what we needed , such as space,fresh choices
Check in was easy and the staff were engaging and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: In your survey get rid of the number of characters required to post something. If you want people to do your survey, keep it simple!
Very nice, good size room ( King ), nice a clean. ** there was nothing else to say about the room, there should NOT be a minimum number of characters. You ask what I thought, I told you..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Trenton from Medicine Hat

Great Hotel, less than average continental brkfst

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay at the Canalta in Stettler AB. The only thing that I could comment on would be the continental breakfast and the room it was located in. The breakfast itself did not offer many items of the other places I have stayed. Along with the room it was situated in looking like an after thought. I have payed less at other places and received more in the terms of the room and continental breakfast itself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Continental Breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good. We liked the complimentary breakfast, coffee, and popcorn in the lobby! Staff was friendly.
Cons: The older part of the hotel needs attention.
Location: We found that there was not too much to do around here. There is a museum, but it was closed when we were there (late September).
At first glance the standard queen room (in the older part of the hotel) looked very nice. Upon closer inspection, though, we found that the extra security lock on the door had obviously been forced, the screws were stripped and the interior door trim was loose. We could see daylight around the door when it was closed. Also noticed a few spongy areas on the floor, like it had been flooded at one time - probably the cause of the musty smell we noticed. The complimentary coffee was missing, but was promptly replaced by the front desk staff, who were quite accommodating, and friendly. We did not use the pool or the hot tub in the newer part of the hotel, but it looked very nice and clean. Kids would love the water slide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Martin from Edmonton

Lovely hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our room, which was very clean. The breakfast was fine. Unfortunately it was quite noisy in the parking lot once the bar closed down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds, Alberta

A True Home Away From Home

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Elevator
Location: The Stettlar Train adventure. That is why we were in Stettler.
From the moment you walk in the door you can just sense the hominess of the place. Imagine a candy dish and cookie jar at the front desk. The hotel was immaculate from stem to stern and the recreational area a heavenly must. This hotel is a hidden jewel with an ask and you shall receive attitude. No complaints of any kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bluegrass fest

Posted Sep 8, 2014
our stay was enjoyable staff very friendly and rooms excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry Scott from Provost

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Booked online with Expedia. Got put into old motel instead of hotel. Wanted to upgrade to family suite which was open but could not due to some policy. Had to go outside from rooms in motel to get to pool. Rooms smelled musty.