Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. McMurray

Awkward parking, have to back out.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We have a large truck and it was awkward getting out of the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The room and bed.
Location: Great for where I had to go.
For a one night stay, the room was great. The breakfast was the usual continental. No complaints though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed there and went on the train to Big Valley. Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Mylene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This tired traveler had a wonderful sleep in a very cozy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Mylene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you had a wonderful sleep. We work hard to make our guests comfortable and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

It was very convenient to everything.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
People were very helpful at the motel. It needs a little updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Mylene, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Quiet, friendly and clean. We will be back.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Easy to find location,with a great restaurant on the same parking lot. Price point is good and its clean and quiet. Cant ask for more than that.
Cons: N/A
Location: The motel is located very close to the Alberta Prairie Railway Excursions departure point. And there are a few museums in the general area.
Staff were all very friendly and efficient. The rooms are comfortable well appointed and everything was clean. Its just off a main road but its surprisingly very quiet and felt like a safe place to stay. We will be back to use this motel as a hub for several museums and such we didnt have time to get to this time. We very much enjoyed our stay. Its the kind of place you put on your to stay list for any time your passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Mylene, Hotel Management
Thank you David for posting such a wonderful review of Super 8 Stettler. Your comments help us to continue in our best efforts to provide a Super stay for all our guests. Again, thank you, and we look forward to be of service to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, Acceptable, But Need to Clean Fridge

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience, affordability.
Cons: Keep the fridge clean. Have real coffee in the room, too, not just decaff.
Have stayed here several times. Basic room. Felt safe. Front desk always courteous and helpful. They need to up their level of cleanliness though. The fridge wasn't very clean. Only coffee in the room this trip was decaff! Yikes! Beds have always been comfy, nice pillows: choice of firm or soft (2 of each on bed). This is not the Waldorf but it is a clean bed to sleep in. Shampoo, hair conditioner, skin lotion, soaps - all there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Settler, AB Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The stay was what I expected or wanted just a room to rest and sleep. Since is was for a sports tournament it did the job. It was close to restaurantsl The staff was very helpful. Even provided ice even though their ice machine was down. I would go back again and the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Rooms pleasant Eating area at breakfast time may need more seats and tables
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy motel.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice little motel. A bit dated, but what motel isn't these days. Clean with a comfortable bed. Only two small problems encountered. First, the entrance door would stick and was hard to open. Second, there were wi-fi modems in each individual room (a good thing). However, the internet password that was suppose to have been on a sheet a paper by the tv, wasn't. When I called the front desk, I was told to just use the one printed on the modem. I did but could not get it to work. As I was very tired from travelling, It would have been nice if they just would have given the password over the phone or had someone come to my room to help get it going. I understand that they only had one person at the front desk, which is normal. I finally gave up trying to get it to work and went to sleep. Overall I thought it was a good place to stay but slightly overpriced for what it had to offer. Good for overnighting field crews who have to do work in their rooms, with good lighting and easy access to power outlets.