Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

They know what service means

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We were in town to do flowers for a wedding. When we arrived I asked to use the dining room to arrange the bouquets and they were fine with us using the tables for the next 5 hours. Then they opened the conference room for us to store the arrangements overnight even though they had a meeting scheduled in the conference room the next day. In addition to being so accommodating with the flowers, the next morning the breakfast attendant went out of her way to check on food allergens for me. She called the company that supplies the eggs and sausage to get the list of ingredients.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Management & Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your comments. We were happy to be able to assist you in some way with your flowers. We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to see us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great place

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel is nice. Most staff was friendly. Had one lady who looked and acted like us checking in was an inconvience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Normal hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nothing special but nothing bad. Would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The weather was bad as they had had a large snowfall but I think whomever does their lot could have done a better job. I know we have had record low temps but someone needs to clean up the cigarette butts that careless people have thrown on the ground in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from WV

Steubenville

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was greeted by a very friendly receptionist. I checked in and went to my room. After arriving at my room I tried to turn on the TV and it would not work. The front desk instantly moved me to another room and everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont TX

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable 5 star stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. This felt like one of the cleanest hotels I have ever visited.
Cons: Nothing ... It really met & exceeded my expectations. Not a lot of choices & due to fracking lots of travelers cause higher prices than one expects.
Location: I was in town for a funeral. I AM from the area & not there for vacation but I know the Franciscan university is virtually across the street.
The staff was very friendly from housekeeping to the breakfast lady. I was on the top floor and it was very quiet. I was very happy with my room the fridge, microwave , wifi etc. I will choose this hotel next time I go to Wintersville / Steubenville .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
I was there to just visit friends. The rooms were real big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Friendly

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middlefield, OH

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The night time manager was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The morning manager was loud, rude and on her cell phone instead of helping the guests. She also was loudly complaining about another manager.
Location: We visited Oglebay lights - it was a nice trip.
It was a nice place to stay, clean and friendly staff (except for the morning manager).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jocelyn from Alpharetta, GA

Not your typical Hampton Inn

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
A surprisingly sub-par experience for a Hampton Inn. We arrived close to midnight (with reservations) and were given keys to a room that had its door ajar when we arrived. Went back down to the lobby and they gave us keys to another room. This room didn't have a shower curtain. In fairness to the staff, they did make good on both lapses.